My Reviews (112)

Creamy Chicken Casserole with Broccoli

A creamy casserole with tender chicken breast, broccoli and olives in a cheesy sauce. Serve with steamed vegetables.
Reviews (112)


25 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ARATMARIE
My family really enjoyed this. I did end up putting 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, and I also added sauteed mushrooms. I think that added a lot of flavor. Next time I'll put 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: SPEARL20
I'm not sure, but this is missing something... Could use some spicing up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: mw7327
Interesting flavor combinations. It needs the olives to make it work. Overall pretty tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: MrsCooper
This recipe is yummy. I read most of the reviews of others and I agree to leave the curry out.....unless you REALLY like it. Also, I added LOTS more cheese - more parmesan and a cheese blend called "casserole cheese." I used frozen broccoli and steamed it before placing it in the dish. It worked fine. I also added some cornbread stuffing bread crumbs on top. (Pepperidge Farm) I think I like it without the noodles and next time I will use more bread crumbs instead of noodles as the starch. Also, the recipe was looking kinda dry to me in the dish so I mixed some milk and water together and re stirred it while in the dish. This REALLY helped. Great recipe overall!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Sola
Good, but I left out the olives because I don't like them. I used frozen broccoli, and since I didn't have enough egg noodles, I used fettucini instead. I went a little light on the sour cream (used about 1.5 cups of fat-free), and then I added a soup can full of skim milk. The end result was good-- my husband called it "Curry Alfredo." I'll probably make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: TMMAY0
The curry is very overpowering...Next time I will leave it out...otherwise this meal would have been great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2011
Reviewed by: Shari
Followed recipe exactly it was great. I made sure noodles and broccoli were cooked before I mixed everything together and put in the oven. I love curry so it came out fine. If you don't like curry you shouldn't try it. Husband loved it. Maybe next time I may use less fattening ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Kim
Really good! My husband and I ate leftovers all week, so good. I used low fat sour cream and whole wheat rotini for a lighter option.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LESLIE34
This was certainly not worth the time or calories. I had to bake it an extra 10 minutes just to heat it through. I won't make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: patriotizm
Pretty good! I left out the olives, doubled the garlic, cooked the broccoli before adding it, and mixed in half the curry with the sour cream. The curry on top gives it a yellow tinge that looks great with the broccoli. It seemed just barely on the dry side; I might add 1/4-1/2 c milk next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes