My Reviews (112)

Creamy Chicken Casserole with Broccoli

A creamy casserole with tender chicken breast, broccoli and olives in a cheesy sauce. Serve with steamed vegetables.
Reviews (112)


10 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: ratatouille
This was great! I will make this again for sure. The curry adds a most perfect touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
YUMMY! I needed a quick all-in-one dinner recipe and this was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Jfercan
"Best thing since G-Ma's Shepards Pie" direct quote from the boyfriend. This is big - in 4 years I've not been able to get close to the famous shepards pie rating. We loved it, there are only 2 of us and it only lasted 2 days... Dinner, lunch next day and dinner again. I used 1 and 1/2 lbs chicken, substituted 2 can's green beans for broccoli (my bag of frozen I planned to use was bad), 1 and 1/2 cups of Cheddar and added a little milk. I also left out the curry powder since I didn't have any but will pick some up and try w/that. Will make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Angela in WV
I left out the olives and curry. It was very good and my whole family liked it. It's hard to find something that all 3 kids will eat. I plan to make this when we have a church dinner. I think it will go over well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: NancyFancy
Excellent recipe...today is the second time I've made it. My only deviation was, to use 1 huge bowl for all the ingredients...I loathe dishes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Mavis Greene Tobin
My husband says this is a "keeper". We really enjoyed this recipe. Just a couple of little modifications--added a little bit of milk to thin out the soup and added garlic pepper to spice things up a bit. It was very good and we enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: AMIJAY
Very good - I liked it better the second day. I used fat free sour cream and it actually tasted fine. I also used about 1/2 cup of freshly grated Parmesan and 1 bag of frozen broccoli (unthawed). I sprinkled the casserole with extra Parmesan cheese before I baked it - delicious! This makes a good sized casserole - I fed seven people and had about a quarter of the casserole left over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: DENISE BIENCOURT
this is very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: SIDEKICK2299
THIS MEAL LASTED ONE NIGHT TO KICK IT UP ANOTHER NOTCH DON'T MEASURE JUST ADD LOTS OF CHEESE WITHOUT THE CURRY.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: TERIJH
My whole family loved it! I was quite pleasantly surprised. I had all of the ingredients already in my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes