My Reviews (112)

Creamy Chicken Casserole with Broccoli

A creamy casserole with tender chicken breast, broccoli and olives in a cheesy sauce. Serve with steamed vegetables.
Reviews (112)


06 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: debbiemom23cs
Awesome. The only thing I changed was I melted the butter and sauted some onions and the garlic then stirred it into the noodles. Great casserole and definitely a make again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: BrattyJenn
Loved it! Easy and definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: erin75
This was good. I left out the olives since I didn't have any. I liked the curry. I don't care for the condensed soup taste, so I thought only one can was good - the sour cream balanced it out. This was a good, easy, quick meal. I just happened to have everything on hand!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Tiff
Yummy..good comfort food. I used leftover turkey, cream of celery (cause that's what I had),only 1/2 the sour cream and omitted the curry. The fresh broccoli I put in the pan with the noodles as they were cooking. Crackers on top, a little extra cheese...and yup, good stuff.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: natalie
Not so great! I steamed the broccoli like everyone else did and did use the curry. The blend of all these ingredient didn't go well together. Didn't like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Anne Niemeyer
Every time I make this it is an absolute hit! There are never any leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: SuziR
Very good! I just made this casserole for my family and they all loved it. I added in probably 1/2 cup more cheddar for all my cheese lovers. Great way to use left over chicken or turkey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: ejmmhm
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so I substituted 1 cup cottage cheese for the sour cream, mozzarella cheese for the Cheddar cheese, and rotini noodles for the egg noodles. Oh, and I sprinkled it with cumin and garlic powder instead of the curry. Surprisingly still very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Tami
My family loved this casserole. I followed the recipe as written with the only exception being that I added one extra garlic clove, because we love garlic in my house. My one year old could not get enough, and my husband and I brought the leftovers to work for lunch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Moser
I had to change the recipe a bit because of what I had in the house. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, penne instead of egg noodles, added onions, didn't have olives and used cumin instead of curry. I also steamed the broccoli with the chicken before baking it. Overall, it was very good. 3 out of the 5 of us loved it. The two youngest weren't as keen. I will definetely make this recipe again and try it with olives. I definetely liked the yogurt in it and the cumin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes