My Reviews (87)

Carrot and Broccoli Lasagne

This is an easy and healthy carrot and broccoli lasagne that uses cream of mushroom soup as a sauce base. It makes a great side dish too.
Reviews (87)


28 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: Terri Watts Graber
This was OUTSTANDING! I omitted the cottage cheese and added an extra can of mushroom soup. I own a Cafe and do catering and this recipe will be one of my favorites (especially during Lent). I'm catering a lunch for 90 tomorrow and guess what the vegetarians are having!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: CALICOOKIN
I added fresh spinach and some sliced zucchini, used low fat versions of cottage cheese and parmesian and the skim mozeralla and let me tell you that between my bf, my 18 mo. old and myself there is just one little piece leftover for tomorrow's lunch! Will make again and possibly add chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: MapleSquare
A very tasty dish. This is one of the few meatless lasagne dishes my children eat and love to help make. We use the no-bake lasagne noodles and try to use fresh garden vegetables. I also push the cottage cheese through a sieve to make the cheese a bit finer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Barbara K
This is a great recipe! A very nice change from a tomato or heavy alfredo sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: DUBLIN
Pretty good, but next time I will eliminate the rosemary. Altough subtle, the rosemary gave this dish an odd flavor. I added some cayenne pepper to the cheese mixture to appease my husband, the spice god. Next time I will try adding some sauteed onions & garlic as well fresh mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: COURTNEYSUNSHINE
As far as lasagna goes, this was a very quick and easy recipe. It won the Dad & Kid seal of approval which doesn't come easily! Quite tasty although I think I will leave out the rosemary next time. Thanks for the great recipe! It is definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: HARNETT72
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We were having a guest for dinner (who is vegetarian), so I chose this recipe. The result is a hearty, creamy, delicious lasagne. I used one can of Healthy Request cream of mushroom, and one can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Next time, I may try to lighten it up a bit by using light cheese. This is a keeper and I will make it again and again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Dave/Lenora
This is a keeper! I am always looking for meatless dishes to stretch the grocery budget, and also to have during Lent. My husband and kids are wild about it. I use fresh broccoli and carrots, lightly steamed. I also use half cottage cheese, half ricotta (both low fat). I find that is a good combination of texture and moisture. And instead of parmesian cheese, I use a Italian-style cheese blend from Aldi's. I recommend spraying the pan with cooking spray, cooking the pasta in the water that you steamed the veggies for added flavor. I would recommend letting the dish stand 5-10 min before cutting so it has a chance to "set up". This is delicious with warm Italian bread and a green salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: angelgirl
Very good!! I used oven-ready noodles, so I added some water to the sauce and started with a layer of sauce before the noodles to be sure that the noodles cooked. I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and skipped the paprika and rosemary. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Great flavor and texture! I thought I would need to play with spices, but there is plenty of flavor here!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Amy D
Excellent! I had some leftover gruyere and fontina cheeses that I mixed with the mozzarella. The sauce looked a bit dry while mixing it so I added about 1/4 cup sour cream. I wish someone would come up with a recipe for 'homemade' condensed soups. I hate using the canned stuff. But this was totally worth it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes