My Reviews (68)

Blueberry Cake with Streusel Topping

This blueberry cake with streusel topping is both tasty and pleasing to the eye. You can use either fresh or frozen blueberries.
Reviews (68)


17 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: KFERRETTI
Delicious ...yummy...great for my daughters play group. Perfect just needs a little vanilla.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: BOOKMARKER
So, with all the berries I have, I doubled this using a 9.5 x 13.5. The cup each, doubled amount, seemed too much for the topping; but I'd already started to went with it - except only used 1t cinnamon. 'Still cooling. 'Smells great. So much topping though, you can't tell it's blueberry. Used frozen berries & it was done in an hour. Taste: Good, not very good or better - only because I'm comparing it to Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake by BATA, which is awesome. 'Not sure if it's needing some butter (for flavor) or more sugar in the batter. Some of that topping sugar should go in it I think. It's light & good, but kinda eh. 'Doesn't wow ya into getting a second piece.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Cindy D.
This is a GREAT recipe! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan and it just barely fit! I added a splash of vanilla to the batter and used half brown and half white sugar for the crumb topping but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This will be my go to recipe for blueberry coffee cake. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: JUDYTATA11
I made this a week ago for the first time and everyone LOVED it! The only change was that I added 1 tsp. vanilla. The topping had a strong cinnamon flavor which I liked but others may want to decrease it a little. I am making it again this week to take to a friends house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Marge Sell
This recipe is absolutely awesome as is. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for about 40 minutes. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2010
Reviewed by: u1117054
This recipe is fantastic!! I only alternate the margarine with unsalted butter, and it turned out great, too. The cake is very moist, and the topper is crispy. The only little problem is that I can't bake the top evenly crisp. The center is already crisp while the side is still soft.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: NewlywedinWisconsin
This is cake is delicious! The ingredients are simple, directions are easy, and the cake is delicious. Light, fluffy and not too sweet. I added the vanilla as another suggested, but it's probably good without. Great find! I'll make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: burgessm
I thought the cake was a little dry. Any suggestions? I would like to make this again, I love fresh blueberries! The topping is good and crunchy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes