My Reviews (847)

BBQ Sauce with Bourbon

This barbecue sauce recipe features bourbon whiskey. The flavour intensifies over time so make it a day or two ahead.
Reviews (847)


12 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: CAFEMAN
Now this is some good sauce but you need to make it outside. It will take several days to get the smell out of your house. Sauce is great though. I love this stuff.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2005
Reviewed by: TRACYANNE78
This is the best sauce!! And so easy to make. The only thing I noticed is that the house stinks of whiskey when I make this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Marie212
We had a huge superbowl party and when I smothered this on the ribs, every guy at the party started to drool. I'll make this over and over! I was afraid there might have been too much liquid smoke, but I follwed the recipe and I'm glad I did. The sauce was magnificent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: TMILESJ
Use this to complement a slow cooked brisket - excellent!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Niki Hoffman Farbotko
My husband made this last night and it was great! It was very tangy and the flavor was so good. Next time he makes it, he may strain the onion and garlic out. We won't be buying store sauce for a while!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: VOLS35
alittle sweet, cut back
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: STORMYEYEZ74
Very good sauce...Passed the husband and toddler test! Very tangy, sweet, spicy...Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: cooking in cow town
This was a great sauce. It was a good balance of tangy, sweet and hot (if you add a few more dashes of hot sauce)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: CALI-COOK
This sauce is fantastic on chicken!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: DarkStar11
Didn't really care for it, but based on the other reviews I will probably try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes