My Reviews (90)

Bourbon Marinated Rib Eye Steak

After eating this style steak in a few restaurants I came up with this bourbon marinade that produces a tender piece of meat but not with an overpowering bourbon flavour.
Reviews (90)


22 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Karen Lewis
I love bourbon steaks that this marinade made for very tasty ones. Only thing I would change is that I would like a little sweeter flavor and will add more brown sugar next time and maybe make extra marinade so that I can baste the steaks while they cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Saveur
Excellent marinade! I used strip steaks and added Jim Beam to the marinade. These steaks were delicious and flavorful. I did add a tablespoon of minced garlic, thanks Sassy, and did cut the recipe by 1/2 since we were just marinating 2 steaks. This is definitely enough marinade for six large steaks. Thanks for a great recipe, Nokomo, enjoyed trying this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: fluffster67
It was a flavorful marinade and if you enjoy bourbon whiskey you will love the flavors. I would use more sugar next time as I like mine more on the sweeter side.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2010
Reviewed by: Soup Loving Nicole
We enjoyed this. All I had was Southern Comfort and it turned out great. I also only had 5 hours and we could still taste it in every bite. I am giving this a 5 because if it were to sit 8 hours as directed, it would have melted in our mouths. I cannot wait to try this again when I have the time to let it sit properly. Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Linda
AMAZING!!!!!!!! Seriously amazing! I am a LOVER of beef and I truly loved this! The longer you marinade the better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Tracy
VERY good marinade, for any of your steaks. Hint: take the steaks out of the frig to come to room temp (about 30 minutes) before you cook them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: sassyoldlady
I made this for *Recipe Group*. I thought the bourbon came through too strong on this for me, not overpowering, just more than I like. It needs something, maybe some garlic. I normally don't marinate or rub ribeyes as I like the flavor of the meat to come through. If you like the bourbon flavor, you will love this. Thanks Nokomo for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: RLMcKay3
I followed the recipe exactly even had Rib-Eye Steaks on hand. I marinated for just 8 hours and there was not as much flavored as I hoped there would be. They smelled wonderful on the grill, but only a few bites of my steak were full of flavor. I think I will make this again, but next time definatly try a 24 hour marinate; I might also try it will chicken breasts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kari Blaisdell Simons
I don't think I marinaded long enough. Only marinaded 5 hours and I didn't notice the flavor of the marinade while eating. My hubby liked it, but I didn't find it very flavorful. =( This could (probably was) my timing error.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: davebuoy
Excelent, bravo.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes