My Reviews (37)

BBQ Marinade

This is a great basic sauce for barbecuing. You can try it with chicken, beef or pork. Serve with whole potatoes and salad.
Reviews (37)


26 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: AMETHYSTAA
I made 6 different BBQ sauce recipes today and my husband and I just had a taste test - this was the favorite of both of us! I made it exactly as directed. It was a great opportunity to use up some of the horseradish I bought at Christmas. Thanks Teri! Yum!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: BREEZESUM
This is very good, but next time I will use less sugar. Too sweet for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Edye
My daughter just used this for a BBQ chicken contest and won first place!! She even said it was the best chicken she had ever eaten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2005
I have been making this recipe for 35 yrs and it is a hit every time- nothing better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Tara
Very easy and soo tasty!I added honey (about 2 tbls) and a dash of cayenne pepper(i didnt have any horseradish) my kid's along with the adult's loved it on bbq chicken thnx will be making this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2008
Reviewed by: Monster64
Very good, very easy. Added some paprika and garlic powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: LouisvilleHugger
It's nothing memorable but it wasn't the worst either. Thanks for posting, Teri.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: eafrn
This is a great BBQ sauce! As soon as I saw the recipe called for Horseradish Sauce I knew I had to try it....I love the stuff! I did not have any dry mustard so I used prepared mustard. I did a search and found that 1 TBSP prepared mustard= 1 Tsp dry mustard. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T". Love the flavor!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: jones1ja
Great sauce!!!! I didn't have any horseradish sauce, and I added a couple of dashes of garlic powder, it turned out great. Will use again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MCRAIB
I enjoyed it. It was a little sweet for my personal tastes, but it is precisely what it says it is: an easy, quick BBQ sauce that doesn't call for exotic ingredients. I didn't have any BBQ sauce on hand, and this definately saved the meal and a trip to the store!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes