My Reviews (191)

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Crust

These blueberry muffins have a crust of cinnamon, butter and sugar called streusel. They are best served warm.
Reviews (191)


09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Jamie
I loved these muffins! I searched high and low for a blueberry muffin recipe that did not call for nutmeg or lemon and this is the perfect one! I was leary about the brown sugar streusel, but it was fabulous. Definitely will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Mrs. Nesbit
Delicious! I accidentally forgot about the streusel topping, but they were just fine without it. I can't wait to use this recipe with other kinds of berries too. It will be my official muffin recipe for forever now! :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Dija Rikan
I lovee the taste!! Perfectly done at first attempt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Carol
Just took these muffins out of the oven! They are DELICIOUS!! I also made a "few" changes as others suggested. I added one cup of white sugar to the batter and substituted brown sugar for the topping. I also had no lemons in the house so I used orange zest and it was fabulous. I am on my second muffin now...I will definently make these again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2010
Reviewed by: Lindsey
MMmmmmmmmm!!!! I just made these and followed the recipe exactly (except I doubled the streuel topping) and they came out Fantastic!! They are bursting with blueberries as any good Blueberry Muffin should be. I don't think they will last very long in our house either! This is a DEFINITE keeper! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Chris Forbes
I made a quadruple batch of these intending to give some to friends. It's a good thing that I didn't just double it because within 10 minutes of the first batch coming out of the oven my son had eaten four of them and would have gone for more if I hadn't cut him off. I had to exercise restraint to only have three myself. Be advised, the difference between doughy and perfectly done is a matter of one or two minutes. Check frequently once they get close. With my oven in convection mode, it only took 18 minutes to bake these.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: BC Gal
I really enjoyed these muffins - not cakey like so many other blueberry muffin recipes. The steusel on top was a nice added sweetness without making them too sweet. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Secret Chef
This was the first time I've ever made blueberry muffins, so I was a little apprehensive, but WOW did these come out great! My family loved them, and my mother has already asked me to make a batch just for her.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: CRUZZZA
Truly the BEST blueberry muffin recipe I've tried. I loved the light and fluffy texture with perfect flavor. The batter was a bit thick. This is my new standby. Applause to the creator!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Tammy Stanley
Made this into mini loafs.. I did have to add more flour and brown sugar to the topping also added white sugar to the topping.. came out very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes