My Reviews (191)

Blueberry Muffins with Cinnamon Crust

These blueberry muffins have a crust of cinnamon, butter and sugar called streusel. They are best served warm.
Reviews (191)


05 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Allyssa
These were absolutely delicious!! Easy to make, too. My girls loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Alyssa
Very good. The cinnamon in the steusel was a little too much for me. Other than that, yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: slashignore
Loved this one, though the cranberry idea sounds good too
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Antoinette
These really were great, but not the type of muffins i was looking for. It was more dense and almost bread like, instead of moist. My son is scarffing them down as i'm typing, as a matter of fact hes licking his plate. Like i said, they really were yummy, just not what i expected. I did have to add more milk because it just would of been way too thick. It made 12 muffins perfectly. Could of used a little more strusel topping but that was fine. Over all good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Erin Desiree
These were pretty good. A little dry at first and could be a little sweeter. But I thought as they sat, they got better. Still not the perfect one I was looking for, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Renee
This was also my first time to make blueberry muffins from scratch. I enjoyed this recipe because it wasn't too sugary tasting. I followed the recipe with the exception of replacing one cup of all-purpose flour for one cup of whole wheat flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2007
Made with wheat flour and added 1/4 cup of wheat germ. Turned out good if you like wheat flour, my 2 year old who eats anything wasn't impressed though, but his 2.5 year old friend loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Becky
Excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was add a packet of instant oatmeal to the streusel mixture. I cooked half of the mixture in a regular muffin pan, and the other half in mini-loaf pans. The whole family loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: KAMISHA
They were not sweet enough. The recipe should have said to add more sugar and milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: JBARLING
These are fantastic! They were so easy to make - I had everything on hand, and I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I will definitely make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes