My Reviews (78)

Oat Bran Muffins with Blueberries

This egg-free and dairy-free muffin recipe makes a delicious and lighter version of an oat bran muffin. You could try it with strawberries or tinned peaches as well.
Reviews (78)


24 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Karen Friesen
Not a big fan. I found them to be course and dry. Won’t likely make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Carolyn
Will make them again! Taste great and are good for you too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Corky
I did not have Oat flour, so put quick cooking oats in the blender to make some. Everything else was used per the recipe. We enjoyed these with butter, and they were sweet enough with the 1/2 C of brown sugar. This made 18 small/regular muffins, so I froze some.!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Blake Hunsley
This recipe passed the hardest test, it made incredible muffins the first time with no tweaking Absolutely delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2015
Reviewed by: Jen
Mine turned out really dry. I did use banana instead, but I thought it would work just fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2015
I love this recipe and have made it for the past 4 years. These are loved by picky teenagers as well as health conscience/good food loving adults.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Linh Tang
I made a half of 6 muffins so I cut the recipe in half; the muffins were absolutely delicious. Also made some adjustments (for 6 muffins, not 12): * 1 egg instead of egg substitute * 3/4 cup of apple sauce (my first time I used only 1/2 cup; that was too dry) but overall great recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: BERJE
VERY Disappointed as I felt there was very little flavor. I reduced the white flour and added 1/2 cup wheat flour to give added flavor to be more healthy, but it didn't help. Seemed to be very bland. I also used rolled oats which were supposed to be OK. Will not use this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes