My Reviews (136)

Blueberry Muffins with Lemon Zest

This recipe for blueberry muffins can be made with fresh or frozen blueberries. It has the added zing of lemon zest.
Reviews (136)


14 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: 40Yrsthsyr
Thank you for this recipe. I used wholemeal flour and full fat milk.These were frozen and taken out each morning for a healthy breakfast on the run. Just delightful.
 
31 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Sue Sodano
These muffins are sooooo good! I took everyones advice and added 1/4 cup more sugar and left out the lemon zest and used frozen blueberries. I sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking for 20 min. They came out so moist and delicious. My son and I ate 8 of them as soon as they were done baking. I kept burning my mouth on them. LOL. They were still moist the next day. I can't wait to make them again since there are none left. This recipe is a definite keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: BIKEGIRLAW
I doubled the sugar (and used honey instead), added some vanilla extract and used whole wheat flour instead of white as well as soy milk instead of regular I also left out the lemon zest. We ate the entire pan of them within the evening!!!! They were great and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: UM2002GIRL
I made these this morning, and they turned out really good. I used the splenda baking sugar, so I kept it to a half cup. If I used regular sugar, I'd probably increase it to 3/4 cup. I also used a tsp of vanilla extract instead of lemon zest, and took the advice of another reviewer and sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking. Turned out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: KMAX1
Very nice. In consideration of other reviews stating that more sugar was needed, I substituted 1 cup of vanilla yogurt for the milk. I also added a couple of tablespoons of milk as I mixed up the batter just to get to a workable consistency. The flavor and sugar in the yogurt was just the right touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Alex
Incredibly quick and easy to make, and wonderful taste!!! Everybody loves them from the first bite! the only thing I changed was double amount of sugar, a bit of vanilla and no lemon zest. It works out every time, delicious with cherries as well Thanks to this recipe I became a queen of muffins
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Sharon
I doubled the sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla & almond extracts. They were perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: CATIECHACHA
I found these muffins to be a little bit on the dry side. I added some cinnamon to them and it added a nice flavor. These are best when served warm out of the oven. Nice when accompanied by a cup of coffee or tea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: StephanieRN
We made mini muffins and really liked them. They could use a bit more sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: ddhar
This is a simple recipe and my whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes