My Reviews (214)

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Bite sized nuggets of chicken breast are herbed with thyme, parsley, basil and chilli flakes then dusted with breadcrumbs and baked to a crispy golden brown.
Reviews (214)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
TOB278 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. this was a good recipe, but was not kid freindly. If you would like it kid freindly delete the chillies and half the black pepper. They tasted great. So enjoy.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
What a Dish! said:
Altered ingredient amounts. These turned out so moist, tender, and yummy, with just the right amount of crisp-ness on the outside. I was worried they would dry out from the high cooking temp, but they were perfect. Used only 2 chicken breasts and almost didn't have enough breadcrumb mixture. I omitted the veggie oil and they were perfect!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CHRISCASTELLANI
really good and tasty. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil, though, which made it even tastier! Thanks, Amy!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SARAHCCOONNY
I didn't add the chillies but I did everything else. The only thing I think is that this needs a small touch of salt. One thing I found though is that if you don't add in the oil with the crumb mixture but rather spray it on before baking it makes them crispier. We personally liked it this way better. We also used boneless skinless chilcken thighs instead of the breasts and like that better too. Great recipe!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: DAYDREAMFREEK
These are really easy, fast and yummy! The only problem I had was that they didn't get very crispy, but I may have undercooked them a few minutes in an attempt to keep them from getting OVER done. My 2 year old LOVES them!
 
17 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: SARAHCCOONNY
I didn't add the red pepper flakes but I did everything else. The only thing I think is that this needs a small touch of salt. One thing I found though is that if you don't add in the oil with the crumb mixture but rather spray it on before baking it makes them crispier. We personally liked it this way better. We also used boneless skinless chilcken thighs instead of the breasts and like that better too. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: Tob278
this was a good recipe, but was not kid freindly. If you would like it kid freindly delete the red pepper and half the black pepper. I aslo used a whole cup of bread crumbs because we do not like wheat germs. They tasted great. So enjoy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: BCMILLER
Wow! These are great and not bad for you at all compared to normal chicken nuggets. I think it took longer to cut the chicken up than anything else. I used a Italian herbs mix rather than the herbs listed. Also, I did not add oil to the dry mix, I drizzled the nuggets once they were on the cookie sheet. I think that I might try breading and freezing them then pulling them out to cook at my convinience. UPDATE: I now make a double batch and freeze half. Once defrosted, I make them exactly the same and they turn out great. My husband is usually a snob about frozen meat and he was surprised to hear (after he finished eating) that they had been frozen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: emma
Added 2 tbsp of parmesan and 2/3 c of bread crumbs instead of adding the wheat germ. Fantastic!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2011
Reviewed by: nikki_dw
These were amazing! One thing to keep in mind: They are very spicy due to both the ground black pepper and the crushed red pepper. Next time I will omit the red pepper and half the black. They were easy to prepare and done quickly. However, they didn't get as crispy as I would have liked. Next time I will cook them longer or put them under the broiler. EDIT: I've made these again and they turned out much crispier. I double breaded them. I first marinated them in Italian dressing, then dipped them in the bread crumb mixture, then dipped them in the egg and then back in the bread crumb mixture. Also, I baked them on a wire rack on top of a baking sheet according to the recipe. Hope this helps!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes