My Reviews (10)

Chocolate Mousse Brownies

If you didn't think chocolate brownies could get any better, just try this recipe. Chocolate mousse and whipped cream make this recipe the height of decadence.
Reviews (10)


21 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: -MARYJANE-
A beautiful dessert that people will think you slaved over (but you didn't). Rich and chocolate-y enough to satisfy even the most demanding chocolate lover.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: musical
This is a great recipe, except that the predominant taste is of bitter, not sweet, chocolate. Everyone enjoyed eating it, but they all mentioned that it might be better next time with a little more sugar
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Jaime Whitney
This was so good. We practically ate the whole pan in one setting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Christine
This recipe is amazing! My discriminating husband absolutely loved it. I did add about 1/4 cup of sugar to the chocolate and coffee portion of the mousse recipe, just to sweeten it up a bit, although it probably would not have been necessary. Impressive and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Cuppycake
This is a wonderful base recipe! I love how it uses the coffee to give the chocolate a fuller rich flavor. (I often do that is my chocolate dishes even if the recipe does not call for it! ) For those of you that prefer a sweeter mousse try using the chocolate cream pudding recipe from this site and whip it together with homemade whipped cream (add a little cooled coffee to the cream when you whip it for a richer flavor).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: GARULF
The brownies are exactly right for me as I am partial to very dark chocolate. The only problem I had was with the cooking time. Mine took a lot longer than the stated time-- 28 minutes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: MELLOWCHEDDAR
I don't know what I did to this recipe but the chocolate seized up on me, the mousse was flat as a pancake, and I couldn't even finish it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: AHAPPYGIRL2000
super rich and sinfully good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Rita.marocco
My granddaughters, 8 & 10, used this as their first complex recipe with multiple steps. It turned out to be delicious though the mousse could have been firmer. They were very happy to present this to their parents.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2018
Reviewed by: ashleyy
They are so wonderful. Not too sweet. The only thing I would change is double the recipe for the brownie base because it was too thin for my liking
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes