My Reviews (27)

Biscuits for Beginners

Sometimes all your kids want is a chocolate chip cookie. These oat, peanut butter and chocolate biscuits are easy enough for your kids to make themselves!
Reviews (27)


10 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Azuki
I had a craving for homemade, big soft cookies but had no eggs at hand - this recipe fit the bill! They came out nice and soft, but with a slightly crisp bottom. Really liked them and was super easy to make. And just because I felt like having some spicy flavor, I also added some ground ginger(just a personal preference).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: j.love
I can't beleive how quick and easy these were! I did have to bake for about 12-13 min, but I think that is because I made the cookies a little on the large side, as I ended up with 22 instead of the 30 the recipe said. I did end up using about 3/4 c. choc. chips since my boyfriend is a choc-o-holic. These are super tasty. A nice moist chewey cookie!! I will definately make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2008
Reviewed by: kristen m
I love these. I am always able to make my own little changes (whole wheat flour, milk or water in place of the buttermilk, etc.) to fit what I have on hand. This is a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Rachel
quick, easy cookie. i chose this one because it used different ingredients than the usual chocolate chip or oatmeal cookies i bake, and i was glad to mix it up. The cookies are pretty light and taste good. On the first pan I forgot to flatten them, and they stayed in ball shape.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: krisper
My new favorite cookie recipe! I used natural peanut butter and substituted soymilk with 1/4 tbsp lemon juice for the buttermilk to make them vegan. They turned out soft and very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: SARAH_MC21
Very good cookies when I had no eggs and only partial stick of butter in the house. We just tasted them still warm and they are very good. They won't replace my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, but I would make these again for sure I'm also thinking this cookie recipe would be a great base for cookie dough truffles since there are no eggs. Paula Deen has a recipe for them, but hers are SO sweet. This dough might be great rolled into balls and coated in chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: calgirl
These are really easy and really good cookies. the oats gave them a nice texture that you don't normally get in a cookie. I added a little bit of wheat germ to mine for more texture and health benefits, and it made the cookies very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2010
This is an excellent recipe for baking with kids. I have a daycare and it was easy and simple but enough steps everyone got a turn... thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Karen B.
Easy and very delicious! I used regular milk, added larger semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts. I will definitely be making these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: etroskipay
i was craving some pb/chocolate, but bc i cannot help myself in the presence of gooey chocolate chippy baked things, i wanted to avoid a big batch. i actually halved this one, and it turned out great! hit the spot. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes