My Reviews (37)

Brandy Chicken with Hazelnuts

Serve this lovely hazelnut chicken with stemmed green beans or broccoli for a tasty, healthy and elegant dinner.
Reviews (37)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
SARAMILKY said:
Used different ingredients. Thanks Dave for a great chicken recipe. I used brandy and whatever other liqueur I had on hand - I don't think it has to be hazelnut liquer to taste good. I made this as a mid week supper and impressed everyone. The chicken was very moist and tender and the hazelnuts in the crust had a great flavour - and I don't normally like nuts! Even warmed up the next day it still tasted great! Thanks!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TERRI BERINGER
I am a chef and have added this dish to my menu at the restaurant. It's quick and easy to prepare and it taste sensational! Want to impress someone with your culinary skills, try this dish!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MEREDITHTARR
This was an amazing dish. I did not have brandy, but it still tasted great. This was my first time lighting alcohol on fire. It is not at all scary. However, the leftovers were not very good.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Tina
This dish is brill. It's loaded with flavour and tender.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CHERYL714
We loved it! My guests raved about how good it was. Our local shop had no hazelnuts, so I used almonds. Very quick and easy. Thanks!
 
24 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: TERRI BERINGER
I am a chef and have added this dish to my menu at the restaurant. It's quick and easy to prepare and it taste sensational! Want to impress someone with your culinary skills, try this dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MEREDITHTARR
This was an amazing dish. I did not have brandy, but it still tasted great. This was my first time lighting alcohol on fire. It is not at all scary. However, the leftovers were not very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: CHERYL714
We loved it! My guests raved about how good it was. Our Kroger had no hazelnuts, so I used almonds. Very quick and easy. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Tina
This dish is awesome. It's loaded with flavor and tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2009
Reviewed by: Laurie Ann
I loved this recipe but BEWARE. I followed the suggestions to double the sauce, but don't do it all at once, because I had a flame up to my ceiling! I never used brandy, so I am lucky I still have eyebrows! Add the brandy a little at a time, and let it burn off. This tastes excellent, and looks a lot more difficult than it is. I used the same recipe on Salmon (no breading, just the hazelnuts) and i loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes