My Reviews (109)

Easy Berry Cobbler

This is a great dessert and very easy to make. You can use any kinds of berries you prefer - try blueberries, blackberries, or even cranberries.
Reviews (109)


09 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: NEDPSA
I was actually looking for more of a cake or buckle, so when i read the reviews describing this as such i gave it a try. My family adores this recipe. It tastes like a cobbler but is a cake, it's great. I find, though, that i had to cook it almost 55 minutes... so I would advise checking it every 5 minutes after the recommended 40.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: MARYLOUS
This is more like a 'buckle' than a cobbler, but so yummy. I followed the recipe as written, (had to add more milk & bake longer, about an hour.) I used blackberries, cause I'd been out picking them. I topped it w/crumb topping as in the 'Blueberry Buckle', recipe found in this site, & drizzled with glaze after it cooled. Made one for my friend & her family also & they all loved it. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2005
Reviewed by: TEA4TWOMOM
This is DEFINATELY NOT a cobbler, but a pretty good coffee cake. It needed a glaze. I made a glaze for it. 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon almond extract, 2 teaspoons water. It was very good on the cake. My family ate it up. I also made it with frozen raspberries. I didn't have any problems with the raspberries being frozen. Will definately make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JULEERAE
awsome!! i used two cups of frozen mixed berries, i mixed one cup with the dough and spread the rest on top, that made it more like a cobbler then like a muffin or cake as others had stated... i will for sure be making this again!! super easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Great, quick recipe! The cobbler was cake-like, so it could easily be served as a coffeecake for breakfast. I used 1 cup raspberries and 1 cup blueberries -- turned out very pretty! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Gina
This was by far the worst dessert that I've ever made! I cannotr believe that it has managed to get 4 stars! It was raw in the middle and that was after letting it cook for an additional 20 minutes than the recipe called for. Also, if you are looking for a "cobbler" this is NOT it! This is pretty much just a glorified muffin. Bottom line... I was totally embarrassed and dissapointed when I served this dessert on Christmas Eve. I couldn't even eat it and told my guests that it wouldn't hurt my feelings if they didn't like it. If you are looking for a nice cobbler recipe... keep lookin'
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: XAITHIA
Have used this recipe several times, with different berries including strawberrys. I recommend sampling your berrys and adjust your suger accordingly
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LIRENN49
This is definitely more of a cake/muffin than a cobbler, but it was very good. I added blackberries, and sprinkled the top with cinnamon and sugar. Make sure it bakes long enough, I kept mine in about 10 minutes longer than the recipe called for and it was baked all the way through. Really good served warm with ice cream!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: Gayle
Best if served with Butter on the top!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: blg2601
It's a great cobbler "cake" recipe. I added extra blackberries in the mix and then topped with red raspberries before baking for a decorative touch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes