My Reviews (54)

Potato Chicken Curry

This curry is delicious and easy to make. If you want a more creamy and smooth sauce, blend the onions and tomatoes before adding the chicken and potatoes.
Reviews (54)


10 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Tami Baity
Very Very tastey! My husband and I like a bit more "gravy" so we doubled everything but the chicken and potato with the exception of the cayenne pepper. We used peeled, cubed sweet potatoes instead of red, because it's what we had on hand, and we prefer them to white flesh potatoes. Total simmer time went up to an hour, but it was totally worth it. The sweet and the spice flavors together were SO good. I would highly recommend starting off by cooking all the spices in the oil first, then adding the onions, tomatoes ect. Then it's a proper gravy. Oh so good, and tastes even better the next night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: blessedchef
Cayenne pepper is ground red pepper. You may be able to use crushed red pepper in it's place. This msg is for um ahmed. I have not tried this recipe yet but it looks quite interesting doing the stir fry today. It sounds like a 3 or 4 rating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: neenah
Excellent recipe-I have made this dish many times. My ex-is from bangladesh. I always top off with fresh lemon, also i added fresh mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: debmil
I made this dish tonight and it is very tasty. I added 2 more potatoes to it and had to add about 1/2 cup of water. Also needs salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Heidi Vakkilainen
Very good! I would recommend probably doubling all of the spice ingredients listed (with the exception of the cilantro). You can also add coconut milk for a bit more sauce and a smoother texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: wonderflee
AWESOME dish! I added mushrooms and doubled the spices. My family loves this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Tahia
Delicious and Spicy with a kick! I will be making this one again. I wished it had more gravy but it ended up a little drier than I had hoped, maybe next time I'll add a bit of water to make a little more soupy. Just my preference though. It was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: um ahmed
It looks nice I will try to make it to my family this weekend but I don"t know what is cayenne pepper or can I use another spice instead of it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: AutumnGal
This sounds great! I especially like the thought of using sweet potatoes. A precious friend from Ceylon introduced us to rice and curry which is now a 3 generation family favorite She used ginger for "heat" but I may try the cayenne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: KristaBilbrey
I did what the other reviews said. I agree, not enoough sauce for us and I added a lot more curry and doubled the spices. Different taste than other currys I had. Nice alternate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes