My Reviews (72)

Tomato and Vegetable Soup

There is a bit of dicing involved but once you have all the vegetables ready just into the saucepan with the stock and pasta. Serve with a sprinkle of cheese on top.
Reviews (72)


04 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: LEOSPETS807
The soup was excellent, but next time I will leave out the pasta....gets too mushy. I'll prepare my pasta and then everyone can add however much pasta they want to their individual bowls.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
This has turned out to be one of our favorite soup recipes. What I like to do is add a browned and cut-up sirloin steak, a bay leaf, basil, garlic and oregano. Quick, easy, hearty and delicious! Thanks, Lalena.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Lucy
Thank you for the great recipe! It tasted awesome!! However, I did use some of the suggestions left by others. I added some Tabasco (Which added to the flavor,and didnt give a big kick). I also added a few Bay Leaves, and then made the noodles seperately. Due to the soup simmering. It wouldve made the noodles way too mushy. I also made grilled cheese to go with it. Just a really good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: K
I changed the recipe and added 6 cups of beef broth. I also omited the vegtables and I added frozen vegtable mix, can of diced potatoes, and chopped up onion. I used no yolk egg noodles. I also added 4 tablespoons of tabasco sauce. I sprinkled parmeson cheese on the top. Very yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: CHRIS13JOSEPH
Yum! I browned some stew meat seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning, browned onion and celery and threw all the ingredients in the crock pot, except for the pasta. Preboiled the pasta and added at the end.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: SunnyDaze
This was pretty good. I added a little worscheshire sauced, spicy yellow peppers, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Not bad!Q
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KERI3877
Yum! I threw in some sweet potatoes too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: SOLONCHEF
Great soup. Additions: Strips of chuck roast(1 lb.) Browned in 1 tbsp olive oil, 8-10 mushrooms cut into chunks, 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 lb of asparagus (break into 1 inch pieces), 2-3 turnips diced. Cook seashells separate and add when served. Thanks Lalena!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Robert Poissant
Made according to directions. Was bland and couldn't match taste of the original with real meat. Sorry about that.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: jamers9050
Wonderful, easy, and tasty vegetable soup! Made exactly as written.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes