My Reviews (21)

Beef Tenderloin with Paprika and Blue Cheese Sauce

I originally had this at a Spanish restaurant where it was called 'beef asturias' and it inspired me to make it myself, I hope you like the recipe as much as me.
Reviews (21)


21 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: c-biskit
We loved this. We found the calabres cheese at the Spanish Table and, while we were there, picked up a couple bottles of Spanish red (a Rioja and a Ribera del Duero). They were both good matches. But we kept gravitating toward the Rioja, which had been too much wine the night before with the Pollo al Ajillo (also on Allrecipes) -- the Ribera was the better match with the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: jsbahouth
Absolutley one of the best recipe on here. my whole family loved it even my 2 year old!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2010
Reviewed by: Erling Tambs
Nam, nam. Kunne hatt i mer paprika. Brukte blå castello. OK Hadde båtpoteter. Godt
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Candy Lady
This was delicious and I will definitely make it again. The missing star is because the sauce was very runny but I will play around with it next time. This is a great special occasion meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Cemetery
This meal was full of flavor and talk about tender meat! I love the idea of adding cheese to the sauce to give the sauce an additional layer of flavor. My kudos to the originator of this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: jc21
Absolutely amazing! With a Cabernet, of course
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: ldbost2003
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever taken from this website. I started making it about 5 months ago and my family absolutely loves it. It's a regular meal in our home. I think the sauce is a great unique taste which I love. I will definitely continue making this recipe and sharing it with our friends and family! Thanks Pippymoe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Dorothy
This was really good and my husband loves it. We have it for date nite quite a bit! Terrific if you like blue cheese
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Ruby
This was not for me, especially the sauce, but my husband loved it. Go figure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Laura Wallace Neely
One of my all-time favorite recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes