My Reviews (243)

Light Beef Stroganoff

This recipe uses light sour cream to cut down the fat content of a traditional Beef Stroganoff. You can serve this garnished with fresh parsley.
Reviews (243)


09 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: Erika
I added a bit more pepper and paprika for a bit more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2001
Reviewed by: CARRIEL
A really nice and quick dish to make for dinner. I loved the flavour, and it's easy enough to whip up for a meal even after a long day at work. I make it all the time, now!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: BCOOLEY
It seemed like there was too much sour cream to the taste of it. Also, after all the cooking and simmering the meat became tough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: Kathy Wing
My husband and I loved this, but my son wouldnt even try it. I thought it was tasty. I only used 1/2 of the sour cream it called for, we both thought more would have been too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: MAPLELEAF1023
I did not like this recipe. It was not very appetizing to look at. There was way too much sour cream. The meat was overcooked. I will not be making this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: TANDCWALKER
It was a little too thick and as my husband said "It tasted like I just opened a container of sour cream and served it".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: HEEMBO
This is really good! Didn't take too long to make, either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: REBECKA KING
This was a really good dinner that I will make again. I will however cut babk on the amount of sour cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: BECCAB
Easy and delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: BRENDA BLOOM
I found that this recipe was very thick so I added milk. I have had better stroganoff but for a quick easy meal I would say that it was all those things plus tasty..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes