My Reviews (243)

Light Beef Stroganoff

This recipe uses light sour cream to cut down the fat content of a traditional Beef Stroganoff. You can serve this garnished with fresh parsley.
Reviews (243)


04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Kathy
I didn’t have time for the crock-pot version. This was quick, simple and delicious. I basically followed the recipe, the only things I added was, I sautéed a can of mushrooms along with some onions and garlic. I add a can of beef broth and a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce to the soup. Then I added 2 Tblsp of cream cheese along with the sour cream before serving. This was good. Daughter love it and Hubby asked me to make this again!!! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Supermoe13
Easy and quick. I use FF soup and sour cream to make it more healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: shanlea.liz
add fresh mushrooms that are sauteed in wine and butter for the wine flavor. Instead of adding flour later on, coat the round steak strips in flour and seasonings then brown. Sour cream makes the dish
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2010
Reviewed by: christineservando
Recipe is quick and easy. I am a caterer, work really late sometimes and cannot think about dinner, go figure. LOL. I always use this website to help me jumpstart my brain. I used left over sirloin roast that we had cooked a few days ago, already seasoned so i only added 1/4 tsp salt, no pepper. But added Crimini mushrooms! And you might want to add about a half a can of water when adding soup, too thick, without. Awesome!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Matty Matty 2x4
This is THE best stroganoff recipe ever! I have tried many, looking to re-create the flavour of my Mom's Stroganoff, but with healthier ingredients. This recipe is PERFECT; however, look for organic cream of mushroom soup as all the usuals (campbells, etc) have MSG. PS the paprika is an AWESOME addition! love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: amber7
quick and easy to make. yummy I added garlic and a splash of red wine to the meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: Alex
Having never had beef stroganoff before, I really can't say how this recipe compares to the "real" thing, but we liked it a lot. I tend to like dishes that start with canned cream of mushroom, though - if you don't, this recipe wouldn't be for you. I made a few small modifications: I combined the flour with the spices, added garlic powder and onion powder to it, then tossed the beef strips with the flour mixture, then browned it. I also added the onion to the skillet first, not on purpose, that's just what I did - not sure if it made any difference. While the beef was browning, I doused it in a splash of worcestershire. After adding the soup and letting it cook and simmer a few minutes, I then added some beef broth - maybe 1/3-1/2 cup, and let it simmer more. I used not nearly as much sour cream as indicated - probably about 2/3 cup. It was inhaled by all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Lara
I added a 8pz package cream cheese, 1/2 cup parmesan or asiago cheese, used low fat sour cream and beef boullion for taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: jamiebeth
delicious and easy, you probably only need half the amount of sour cream (cut some calories!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2010
Reviewed by: melanie
great recipie mad a few little changes used sliced roast beef from our deli. sauteed onions and mushrooms in beef broth (from deli with beef) till tender added sour cream and soup balanced out with litle bit of water just to thin out a little was very thick few spoonfulls of lipton onion soup mix was awesome gave 5 stars with my changes
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes