My Reviews (236)

Easy Barbecue Chicken Pizza

This easy barbecue chicken pizza uses barbecue sauce rather than the traditional tomato sauce. I think the chicken goes best with capsicum and a bit of onion but you can change as desired.
Reviews (236)


06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: emrocks
so good, easy, and quick
 
03 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: chellebelle
My favorite additions to this pizza are to spread a little cream cheese on the crust before topping with the chicken and barbecue sauce. I also like to use canned green chiles instead of bell pepper and top it all off with crumbled bacon. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Angela R.
Even with the 5 star rating, I had my doubts about this recipe because it was so simple. I was wrong! It was delicious. I left out all the veggies because we don't care for them. It was still incredible. I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and shredded it. Better than any frozen BBQ chicken pizza you can buy and as good or better than those I've had in restaurants.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: MichelleRD
My hubby and I LOVE this recipe-- have made it several times already. I use Kraft honey BBQ sauce, yellow onion, and cheddar and mozarella cheeses and still comes out fantastic! I also saute the onion and pepper quickly before putting on the pizza. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2002
Reviewed by: ANNYBER
I really wasn't too sure that I'd like the taste of this, but I was curious so I made it. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. Even our 1-year-old ate a decent amount of it. I actually made two mini pizzas and didn't really follow the quantities specified in the recipe. I just used the amount of sauce, peppers, onion, chicken and cheese that seemed appropriate. The only differences I made were the facts that I didn't have a red onion or monteray jack cheese, so I substituted white onion and used mozzarella and cheddar shredded cheese. Quite easy! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: Rachel Lehman
The success of this recipe seems to be highly dependent on the BBQ sauce you use - the stuff I used didn't taste that great, but I'll try it again with a different, milder sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Tim
I'm a big fan of BBQ chicken pizza & when I saw this recipe I had to try it! I stuck to the recipe as close as I could with some additions. I didn't have any grilled chicken, so I used canned. I also subbed roasted red peppers. I added sliced fresh mushrooms, jalapenos & a sprinkle of garlic powder before putting the cheese on. I was very pleased with the results. Next time, I will add black olives. I will make this again & again,& I look forward to experimenting some more with the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: sbarner
This was a hit. I may use a little less BBQ sauce next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2003
Reviewed by: CSANDIN
I will definitely make this one again. It is such a nice change from the traditional, heavy-on-the-fatty-meat pizzas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: CLOUDSTACY
Simple, quick and tasty! What more could you ask for?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes