My Reviews (8)

Frozen Banana and Chocolate

The perfect dessert for a kids party; bananas are dipped in chocolate then rolled in sprinkles or nuts. You can freeze just until the chocolate sets or leave for a fully frozen treat.
Reviews (8)


20 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: MrsFisher0729
I froze the bananas first so the chocolate would harden faster. I used a mix of chocolate almond bark, white almond bark and bittersweet chocolate because it is what I had on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: ChristineM
So easy and delicious! I also froze the bananas first (after putting the sticks in them) and used a combination of milk and semi-sweet chocolate. The chocolate hardened pretty quickly, but we had just enough time to sprinkle with our toppings (I chose chopped peanuts, my daughter chose rainbow sprinkles) before the chocolate hardened completely and they were ready to eat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: deepsnogrl
Oh Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Durthwenn
Loved them. I also froze the bananas first, then put the chocolate on, and then sprinkled them with coconut flakes. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Yohan000
Yes it was okay but if you want to make it better put sprinkle
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: princesskz
Gotta freeze bananas first... Turned out great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2015
Reviewed by: tanyaz
Did not freeze the bananas which was a mistake and should be included in the recipe (maybe that's why it's 20 min of prep?). They didn't want to stay on the skewer so trying to roll them in the melted chocolate was a mess. I didn't even get to rolling them in the toppings because there was melted chocolate all over everything.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: sanzoe
I agree with others it would be better to freeze the banana on the stick first to make it more stable. These are a yummy treat and a great alternative to ice cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes