My Reviews (22)

Baltimore Zoo Cocktail

This is a very strong cocktail that contains a lot of alcohol. Use the orange juice to adjust the taste. Tastes great but you need to be careful not to drink too much it is so good.
Reviews (22)


12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Carol Hamill Sharp
The reason this hasn't been reviewed is that after drinking just one of these, no one remembered.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Cheryl Brooks
Great drink to have at home as long as you don't have to drive. We don't like beer, so replaced that with a splash of sprite. Also I use gin instead of tequila. You absolutely cannot taste the alcohol, so do not serve this at a party and allow people to drive home after-wards.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jbooshey
Very good and the beer adds some needed carbonation. I made this in a pitcher with a 1/4 cup of the liquors and 1 1/2 cups of grenadine, a full bottle of New Glarus Spotted Cow and 3 cups of orange juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: theresa
Best drink ever. Made it for birthday everyone loved it. But it will creep up on you. Drink responsibly. Fruit punch taste can't taste the beer. Next time will try champagne instead of beer. Making it bubbly fruit punch
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Sharon Brown Morris
This drink is light and fruity but not too sweet. It is strong and it hits you later, sort-of like a good rum punch does. Fun and tasty drink but you have to like fruity.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Sarah
Yum! I had to review the recipe before I forgot I drank it! We doubled the recipe (except for the grenadine - used 3oz), used reduced sugar orange juice and this was very good! I'm a sucker for sweet red drinks and I plan on making a pitcher of these for my next party. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Barb
Awsome recipe.Here in Michigan we call this drink Sippy go Naked!We made this drink while camping with a group of friends.Never made it again! But it's always talked about every camping trip!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: lovestohost
This is surprisingly good. I wasn't sold reading the ingredient list, but thought I'd give it a whirl (and give it a face ) anyway. I subbed pineapple for orange juice, per personal preference. The beer I used was what we have on tap, Yuengling's Lord Chesterfield Ale. I liked it as is, but after tasting added a healthy splash of Diet 7-Up and found I preferred it w/the extra bubbles. Cheers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Shaunta Scruggs
It was great! I did change a few things. I can't drink beer so I used ginger ale instead and I used coconut rum. And BEAUTIFUL LIGHT AND HAPPY DRINK!!! And surprisingly NO MORNING HANGOVER
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Annio
Nice summer drink for around the pool. I lie Michigan's name better. More true to the point , Sippy go Naked. As posted by barb. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes