My Reviews (24)

Baked Tuna Patties

These baked tuna patties taste great and are a versatile dinner. Serve on a roll or with fresh vegetables or salad.
Reviews (24)


24 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: mrs. kosmos
I normally won't review a recipe unless I follow it to a T, but since this one hadn't been rated, I thought I would let others know it is really good. I was a little dubious, myself, and only chose this recipe because I could make it work with what I had on hand. My changes were modest: I didn't have any green onions, garlic, jalapenos, or sour cream so I substituted with regular onions, garlic powder, bottled hot sauce, and plain yogurt. I didn't have enough cornmeal, so I wound up using a cornmeal/flour mix. I liked these a lot and think they would be even better if I hadn't made so many substitutions. I didn't make a sauce, but next time I will. I'll probably try the cilantro-lime mayonnaise from the crab and noodle cakes with cilantro lime dressing on this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Natasha Roe
I LOVE these tuna cakes!! We have made them at least 5 times and every time they come out perfect. I didn't have cornmeal so I used seasoned bread crumbs, added more garlic & used frozen shredded zucchini from the summer crop. When using frozen zucchini I used 2 cups - it thaws & juices seep out reducing down to 1 C. Don't let the jalapenos scare you off. My kids didn't know they were in there and asked for thirds. The recipe makes enough for us to eat two meals & great for leftovers. I'm going to try and sub out salmon next time for the tuna.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: brawnchase70
use more bread crumb and add parmasean. more olive oil, possibly brown in a pan before baking because outside of cakes tend to dry out. FIND A GOOD SAUCE
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2010
This might actually be a 5 star recipe but I did not have several of the ingredients on hand. The tuna cakes turned out to be very delicous even though I didn't include the green onions, jalapeno peppers, cottage cheese, sour cream, lime juice or cornmeal. I did add about 3 tsps of lemonade and 1 shredded carrot. I was worried that they would turn out dry because of the missing ingredients but that wasn't the case at all! I had to bake them slightly longer, added about 10 mins to the bake time. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: stephbeaulieu
We did not care for this recipe. This was the first thing I've ever made that my husband refused to eat. They were really dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: chopin4-2
These were delicious. I had grilled the veggies called for the night before w/ the exception of the green onions. I rough chopped those veggies and then put them in my small food processor. I used panko vs bread crumbs for both the filling and for dipping. I was surprised how good the lime was in this. I made huge patties which turned out crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. I made a mayo, sour cream and lime sauce w/ fresh chives, parsley and cilantro. Also added kosher salt and fresh pepper and just a tiny bit of basil. My family loved this sauce along w/ the tuna cakes. I did have to cook mine about 20 minutes longer then stated but as I said they were huge. No left-overs....Darn. lol. Enjoy and make your own sauce with these. It's great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: TheKateJ
This is perfect as written and is my favorite recipe by far for anything tuna. SO yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Nicole Burdett
Pretty good... I chose this recipe because it wasn't fried and is low in fat. I thought they were really good and tasted a little like crab cakes. They were good with cocktail sauce. I also added Old Bay and a little cayenne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2010
Reviewed by: applegrace
Wonderful recipe! Cheap and it makes a ton of yummy food. The spicy pepper gives these tuna cakes a subtle kick. I didn't use sour cream and the dish still turned out great. I baked them a little longer because I like crispy things, nice and soft in the inside though. Enjoy with with hot sauce on the top! We're excited to eat the left-overs. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: CJ
A mighty, mighty thank ye for this a here recipe! Yummmmmmy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes