My Reviews (38)

Chicken Pasta Bake

This is a wonderful easy and tasty chicken pasta bake that combines marinated chicken breast with capsicum, broccoli, mushrooms and spaghetti noodles.
Reviews (38)


12 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
I must say this was a surprisingly tasty change from the regular spaghetti dinners we've had in the past! Listen to the previous reviews, you need to add more sauce than called for..I used 1 and 1/2 jars. I think next time I'll also cut back on the Italian seasoning to just 1 TBLS. Overall, very good and easy and my family has already asked me to make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: MICHK35
We found this dish didn't have enough spag.sauce and I had used a little more than it called for. I will make it again but I will add 50% more sauce than it calls for. I also doubled the garlic.Michele, Ontario
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: Dale
How easy can it get! I was worried what the kids would like and this fit the bill. I used a two pound bag of already grilled, frozen, chicken strips. I might add, the adults liked it too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: MARINA S
I was disappointed with this recipe. The italian herb seasoning on the chicken seemed a little overpowering. I won't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: JENNK.
Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm! What a tasty spaghetti dish!It took some time to prepare, but it was well worth it! I did add a little extra sauce, cut back on that olive oil by half, and added red pepper and black olives. Wow! I love this recipe! It's a knock-out recipe in my family! Thanks, Nicole!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: MARKBRECK
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Evanique
This recipe was great. i used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the breast. Next time I will try it with whole wheat pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Kim
I agree with the other reviewers, it's a little bland; I think because there is to much spaghetti and not enough sauce. A 1/2 lb of dry spaghetti and a 25 oz jar of sauce would make a better pasta to sauce ratio.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: LESLIEJANEL
Wonderful!! Even without the vegies! I also doubled the sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: illtryit
If you marinate the chicken ahead of time then this dish is a quick and easy supper. A nice change from regular spaghetti, I didn't use many vegetables and found one can of sauce perfect for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes