My Reviews (143)

Creamy Sausage and Mushroom Pasta Bake

Perfect for a family mid-week dinner this bake contains Italian sausage, mushrooms and garlic in a creamy sauce with two types of cheese.
Reviews (143)


21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: luv2cook
I made this recipe exactly as suggested. However, after everything was assembled in the casserole dish, I realized the recipe never stated when to add the parmesan cheese. So I sprinkled it on top since I didn’t have any other options at that point. However, I am pretty sure it is suppose to be added with the cream to make the sauce more of an alfredo type sauce. Oh well, I hope this helps. This dish had good flavors, but I probably won’t make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: delish
Fantastic! Thank you so much for enhancing my repertoire of pasta dishes!! My family loved this and hubby went back for seconds... raving about how delicious it is! And for those who don't have heavy cream in the house... I used 2% milk, added about 1/2 cup of butter and some flour and it was thick and creamy and tasted fab! A winner!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Erica
I followed this recipe somewhat--I added half an onion to the mushroom/garlic mixture while it was sauteing, used a mixture of hot & mild Italian sausage, and I had some oven-roasted red peppers which I cut up and added to the pan when I put the heavy cream & sausage in to make the sauce. It turned out absolutely fabulous and I will definitely make it again. Though it's a little high in fat, it's a very delicious recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Firefly9
So, my husband literally inhaled his first plate (are you hungry honey, or did you like it?) inhaled his second plate (i had barely gotten halfway through my first) and even though he said he was full, went in for a third helping. I made the recipe as stated and will definately be making it again. Even my picky 9 year old asked when i would be making it again before he was even done eating....yep, it's a keeper.**update** added some spinach and tomatoes...little bit of basil. tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Laura J
Really great! Had a bunch of baby portobellos and needed a recipe. Don't usually have heavy cream on hand, but hubby stopped on his way home and was glad he did-loved the meal. This reminds me of an Italian-style stroganoff. I think I could have seasoned with pepper a bit more, but that was my hand not the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: mnk.thomas
I made this for my boyfriend and a friend and we all loved it!! However I didn't measure anything and I used tomato and spinach noodles which added color and I added STEWED TOMATOES and it made the recipe, I poured the can in right before I added the cream and don't drain the juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: crazyjmt84
This was a very easy and tasty recipe!!! Everyone loved it!!! I'm just going to make sure I drain the sausage as much as I can to get as much grease out as possible. If you reheat the leftovers it gets pretty greasy. Thanks!!! Will definetley make again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Elliott
Delicious right out of the oven and even better the second day! I took some into work as well and everyone loved it. I plan to make more and freeze single servings for when I go back to school-so much better than store-bought frozen dinners!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Tyson
What do you do with the Parmesan cheese? The directions doesn't say, I assume it goes in with the Mozzarella Cheese
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: DeniseKokkinopoulos
This was EXCELLENT...I followed it exactly except I used Ground sweet italian sausage..I also put the parmesan cheese in the sauce ...it doesnt say where to put it or when though..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes