My Reviews (76)

Cheesy Macaroni Bake with Tomato

This is a delicious cheesy pasta bake with tomato soup added for a tasty variation. A great one for the kids; serve as a side or with salad or vegetables as a main.
Reviews (76)


19 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: JACKIEV
This recipe was very easy to prepare, but tasted very bland. I even added basil and savory, but it didn't work. It needs "something" to give it zing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: trisha
my grandma made this for me growing up...we use velvetta (big square loaf). i cut off from the loaf and microwave just to soften it. one of my fav recipes ever
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Be Kynd
Great base recipe idea. Being too lazy to bike to the store, I used what I had to build on this: fire roasted diced tomatoes, remainder of my cream cheese, bite sized onion and green pepper, canned mushrooms, minced garlic, italian seasoning, flaked red pepper, Panko bread crumbs and the kicker--zitti rather than mac. It was simple and absolutely delicious. Will be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: gakumike
I needed a win and this recipe was it last night. Great mild comfort food. Fine recipe as-is, strong platform for more adventurous tastes. I left out the butter in the mixture and added a 14oz. can of diced tomatoes. Next time I will try with Brie or Gruyere. The time after that I will use onions and garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Lesley Turner
There is really nothing to this recipe except cheese, no sauce of any kid, and kind of boring. Wouldn't make it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: GOURMETMOMMY
Whole family loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Natalie
Very dry and bland even though I added the spices that others suggested.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: momthesaint
Whole family loved it! I also added some more seasoning & a few extras like other people... italian seasoning, garlic powder + about 1/2-1 clove of minced garlic, about half of a block of cream cheese (leftover!), and believe it or not - 1 small jar of pureed carrot baby food! No one even noticed.. seriously! And it was still very good. I have made this several times, and this was the first time adding the small jar of carrots, and it was barely-if at all-noticeable! (makes me think of those cookbooks where the chefs are hiding healthy things in their kid's food!) Also, I have played around with different cheeses, but my favorite so far has been with extra-sharp white cheddar & Cabot Seriously Sharp cheddar... we are a family of sharp cheddar lovers! Good luck with your own version of this
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: QuimbyDog
Very good and easy recipe. I added some thinly sliced tomatoes on the top at the end of baking time and broiled a little bit to finish it off. Very pretty and very good! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: love to cook
Loved the recipe as it was fast and easy to make. But even more tasty with a dash of woucestersauce, garlic and paprika! A favourite with the whole family ( and as we are Macc cheese fans I tried a fair few recipes)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes