My Reviews (76)

Cheesy Macaroni Bake with Tomato

This is a delicious cheesy pasta bake with tomato soup added for a tasty variation. A great one for the kids; serve as a side or with salad or vegetables as a main.
Reviews (76)


31 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: jennifer
This was AWESOME! Definitely a keeper The only thing is the next time I make this, I will 1/2 the recipe. It makes ALOT! But oh so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Terry Lynn
I added a can of well drained diced tomatoes... Helped to make it a bit more juicy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: beINTENTIONALwomen.com
We all (toddlers and parents) really loved this. It was more like a "baked ziti" with less cheese. We like it creamy on the bottom and a tad crispy on top, so this is a keeper. Based on reviews we made our additions... ADDED 2 CLOVES CRUSHED GARLIC, 1 TBSP ITALIAN SEASONING, 1 tsp ONION POWDER. We used 2-3 slices of (GF) bread grated with the large holes of the cheese grater for the topping. Perfect. We love the dairy free, gluten free version: brown rice macaroni, rice milk, cheddar-like goat cheese, can tomato sauce, and for the butter: coconut oil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Angie
With a little tweaking this recipe is fantastic. I added some minced garlic & freshly ground Italian seasoning. I omitted the milk, reduced the cheddar cheese to 1 cup and added an 8 oz. package of softened cream cheese. It added such a creamy taste and texture to the sauce. I changed so many things because I was working with what I had in my cupboard, but it turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: alwayscdn
really like this recipe! I added a tbsp of basil garlic seasoning and I think next time I would add a little more tomato soup. 3/4 of the family can. It is very tasty and easy. My family ate it up. This would be good with a spinach salad and baked garlic/lemon chicken
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Magda
As per the previous reviewer I added garlic and Italian dressing. I also added about 5 slices of American cheese and some Parmesan on top, under the bread crumbs. Both my husband and I loved this recipe and are making it again tonight (first time was a few months ago). I see people say that it is bland and I could see how that would be the case without the little extras. It really is delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LANDWOLF
My family really liked this. A little rubbery on the top after cooking for 40 minutes. I recommend checking the dish after 30 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: karen
my kids really enjoyed this. i added a little dehydrated garlic (1.5 tsp) & didn't add any butter or breadcrumbs because i just didnt feel like it! only baked for about 1.2 hour. My kids & I devoured it! -- will definately make this again for lunch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Cheerios
I made this recipe for the first time being very successful. If i make it again I would use less milk and more bread crumbs giving it a crunchier texture. I will definitely try this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: TOBRETH
I made this adding 1 TBSP Italian seasoning, 1 tsp. onion powder and a scoop of fresh garlic per one of the reviews. It would have been so bland without it. I also only cooked it 30 mins. it was okay. I'll keep looking for that one great comfort food type recipe I hope is out there. Until then I guess I'll stick with mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes