My Reviews (11)

Baked Fish Rolls

White fish is seasoned and baked then served on a hamburger roll lightly dressed with steak sauce and ranch-style dressing.
Reviews (11)


21 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Cookingforfun
This is pretty good. My husband says he liked. I liked pretty good but don't care for the ranch dressing so will omit the next time. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: The Bunny Chef
I would have given this recipe 4 stars, but the reviewer below me seems to have reviewed the wrong recipe (what crumb coating?) and since there are only 2 reviews so far, it doesn't seem fair to the recipe that it should only be 3 1/2 stars. Anyway. I made the fish but didn't put it in sandwiches. We just had it over rice. The butter and lemon juice left in the pan actually made a really good sauce for the rice and the meal was quite tasty (not to mention easy). I think it would be good on a sandwich with the ranch and barbecue sauce, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Tong
It was good, but a little simple for my tastes. The crumb crust needed a little more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Terry
This was pretty simple for a quick sandwich. I also didn't like it with ranch dressing. I added parmesan cheese over the fish and toasted the buns.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2014
Reviewed by: Cindy D
Steak sauce was the overwhelming flavor and I didn't think it went very well with the lemon garlic flavors. Fish was simple. Just an odd combination that didn't work for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: nona
Baked the fish but did not make the sandwiches. Was a quick dinner to prepare and that’s what I was looking for. I did sprinkle my fish with Penzeys Spices Northwoods Seasoning which is a blend of spices I enjoy on fish. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Jennifer Renee S
I didn't use ranch because ranch on fish doesn't sound so fantastic. The sandwich actually wasn't bad, and it was better than I thought it may be. I'm not a huge fish person, so that's why I said it was OK. My family liked it, with or without the bun.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: BarbLPM
I liked this recipe and it was simple to make. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: schroeder6189
Really good even with ranch and steak sauce. The directions don't say anything about salt and pepper though. We have a picky fish eater and they liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: rick
Used light mayo instead of steak sauce. Light swiss cheese instead of ranch. Delicious meal with noodles and cauliflower.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes