My Reviews (15)

Austrian Cake Balls

These bite-sized, sugar-dusted treats are absolutely packed with ground nuts and make a wonderful accompaniment at morning tea time.
Reviews (15)


20 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: weeble
these cookies are awesome. i found the recipe on this site 2 weeks ago and i've had to make them three times. i'll be making them again for the family christmas party this weekend. i only gave it 4 stars cuz they're a bit time consuming and messy (with all the icing sugar) but well worth it.just a quick note to add, i dredged them 4 or 5 at a time when they were still hot. this melts the icing sugar a bit and makes them a little sticky. i then dredge them again when warm. this ensures a generous coating of icing sugar that looks spectacular!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: FruitoftheLoomis
I had 2 cups of leftover peanuts so I subsituted them, finely chopped, for the hazelnuts. The cookies came out great; they had a different flavor but were still just as rich and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: dorothylinton
love, love these tea cakes, i use regular sugar,my family and friend love them also, she ask for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Caroline
Great cookies! I made only a half batch, and I had to use a bit of extra butter to get them to stick. Might be because I used crushed almonds instead of ground. I will definitely make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Roni Dollface
These were really good and my family really liked them as a light Christmas cookie. I do find fault with the directions, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. It says to preheat the oven, then it says to chill the dough for an hr. That's an awful long time for an oven to be on. Luckily, I caught that before making them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: blackbart
I made these, they are to die for. I gave it 5 stars and would have gave them a 6 if possible. Great recipe Gail.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: bev11
Turned out really nice... it's a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2011
Reviewed by: Kimberly
Loved it remembered making them when I was younger. But I cut the nuts in half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: LYNN CONTEE
I made this recipe last night. Delightful!!!! It is worth making. I used a 1/2 cup of almonds verses two cups & it was still crunchy enough with the right texture!!! Str8 DELICIOUZ!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Ryanne Hough
Delicious! I would make it again (and probably will).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes