My Reviews (475)

Quick and Easy Blueberry Muffins

These muffins are dense, moist and filling. Reserve 1/2 cup of flour and coat the blueberries before adding them to the mix to help them stay intact during cooking.
Reviews (475)


09 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Akila
Just made this easy muffin or cupcake today.as said in the title it is very easy to make.tasted very good and moist and fluffy, even my fussy 4 years old twins loved it. definitely I will make this again.but I did added bit more milk extra 1/2cup. Also reduced 1/4 cup of sugar .
 
06 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: KELLY25
Choose this recipe!!! Trust me there is no better recipe out there then this! With a few changes to increase their healthy nature they are amazing! The first time I made these muffins I followed the recipe to a T, although after making it the third time I felt that they were becoming to sweet tasting, and I found they were a bit high in cals. So to make them into healthy blueberry muffins I substituted 1/4 of the butter with unsweetened applesauce, added wheat flour instead of the white (which is bad for the body), and I cut down on the sugar to 1 cup and less two tbsp. and added 1 tsp. of vanilla and it turned out great!!! Based on my backround in nutirtion I advise these substitutes!! anyway, its overall the best recipe in the world.....I have tried all the others on this site but this is "#1" *****(*)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: yummy
This recipe tasted great, but wasn't quite what I was looking for. I now understand the "cake-like" reference - they come out dense, moist, and filling, not fluffy like I was looking for. They taste delicious, however. I only put a cup of sugar instead of 1 1/4 and it came out just right - I don't like my muffins to be super sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, except that I reserved 1/4 of the flour to coat the blueberries so as to avoid them popping during cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: kradcliffe
Very nice! The recipe does not say when to add milk. I beat mine into the egg, butter, and sugar mixture. Like another reviewer, I added a little vanilla.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LaRanda
THIS IS A WONDERFUL RECIPE. I MADE IT JUST THE WAY IT IS WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ADDING A TABLESPOON OF VANILLA, GIVE OR TAKE A LITTLE. IT MADE 30 AND IN LESS THAN 24-HRS THERE WERE ONLY 15 LEFT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE TO ANYONE.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Tomsmum16
Delicious, very easy to make. Added vanilla in second batch, also lovely
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: joaesch
My little 3 yr old made these and we added some raspberries in for extra as didn't have enough blueberries for the recipe... They have risen well Can't to try them
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: roanerangers
FABULOUS!!!!!! This is the best muffin ever!!! The top comes out lightly crunchy without having to make a special topping. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1tsp of vanilla, and I cut the sugar to just 1cup, but I totally could have handled the entire amount....I have a raging sweet tooth, though. Even though I cut the sugar, that's not to say that these weren't sweet. They were absolutely decadent!!! I HIGHLY recommend making this recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: GDEEZY
These muffins are fantastic. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a little more blueberries. I used frozen blueberries that I allowed to thaw. I also made a topping of; 1/2 C sugar, 1/3 C flour, 1/4 C butter and 1-1/2 t cinnamon and sprinkled on top before baking. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
What a happy thing it turned out to be that I had so much extra topping left over from "Rhubarb and Strawberry Crunch." (I recommend that recipe highly too, by the way) If it wasn't for trying to find a use for that topping I wouldn't have tried these muffins today. They're not an old-fashioned muffin in the traditional sense mind you, more cake like...but darned good cake. I added a teaspoon of vanilla (cake should have vanilla, right?) but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I got eight Texas-sixed muffins, and I had enough of that wonderful brown sugar oatmeal topping for all of them. When/if I make these again I'll probably make them exactly the same way!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes