My Reviews (75)

Greek Cucumber Pasta Salad

Penne pasta is tossed with tomatoes, cucumbers, green capsicum and black olives, then dressed in a lemon juice vinaigrette.
Reviews (75)


29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: JC67
Did this for Christmas Day. Wifey was going to buy one but who likes shopping on Christmas Eve, so we threw this together at the last minute and it was excellent. We'll definitely be making this again when the occasion calls for it.
 
04 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: MIKFOERTER
I love this recipe...although I've made a few slight changes to it. I use spiral pasta (tri-colored if available) and add 8 oz. feta cheese. It's best to get the block kind of feta and break it up into big chunks b/c when you mix the whole salad, it'll break up the feta. Already crumbled feta breaks down too much. Also, try olive oil instead of veggie oil and 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice or half the lemon juice and a little red wine vinegar. I sometimes sprinkle garlic salt instead of regular and a little oregano.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Big hit at my last BBQ-
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Very nice salad, however I did add more seasonings than called for. To make it a little more Greek, I also added feta cheese. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
Wonderful and delicious! I doubled the recipe for our 4th of July party and used "Absolutely Fabulous Greek Salad Dressing" from this site as dressing. I did add a cup of crumbled feta cheese, some sliced pepperoni, and about 2 cups brocoli florets blanched a few minutes. Will add to my summer salad list!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: pamjlee
I found this salad very bland. I even added feta and some oregano but still I found it rather tasteless. I would not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: DELEO
I made this salad for a potluck. Everyone was very impressed, although it was probably the easiest thing to make. I also substituted olive oil and added a little bit of fresh garlic. I love this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
This was nice but nothing that wowed me. I liked the advice of adding a splash of red wine vinegar, which added a bit of sweet and I also added a dash of Italian seasonings and also some crumbled feta. I think grilled chicken might make a nice addition but I can't say that I'd make this again to try it. It just wasn't one of my favorites.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: HEWI
I made this salad the night before a party I was attending and it was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: GOOFBALL30
Excellent, easy, classic pasta salad...will always be a staple on a buffet table.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes