My Reviews (26)

Garlic Olive Spread (Olivada)

This is a classic Mediterranean olive spread often served as a tapa on good crusty bread. It's similar to tapanade but a little simpler.
Reviews (26)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
LEUTE said:
Used different ingredients. I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dried/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced sun dried tomatoes. I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down a bit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
KATHRYN88 said:
Used different ingredients. For a twist, I added a little Dijon mustard.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Lu
You can also add other varieties of olives to this recipe with success.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: PREDESTOGO
This was excellent! I made it as a nibble at a party I had and got nothing but great reviews!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: DEEDEE
guests loved it
 
18 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: FatCatAnna
I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dry/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced up sun dried tomatoes (I use ones that aren't in the oil). I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down abit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Heinz14
I added some roasted red pepper and artichoke hearts. I also added a bit more liquid due to the extra ingridents (red wine vinager). I took it to work at the cafè and we slathered it on everything (exspecially some tuna burgers).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: JohannaM
I admit I'm not a big olive fan, but my husband is, and even he thought it was just too olive-y. I made it per the recipe, then after tasting added a can of black beans and blended well. The colour stayed the same, but the taste was mellowed quite a bit. I will make this again...but will add the beans!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: DOTTMORR
You can also add other varieties of olives to this recipe with success.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: xoxsophiexox
Wow really delicious and simple!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes