My Reviews (47)

Mustard Chicken Pasta Bake

A little different from a standard pasta bake, this has a great tangy flavour from mustard and barbecue sauce.
Reviews (47)


16 May 2013
Reviewed by: sandra_92083
We thought this one was "ok" - I think the onions needed sauteering prior to adding in tomatoes and other sauce ingredients (too crunchy/raw for our tastes) and it was difficult to cook the chicken enough on the stove without burning it because of the breading, and some of our pieces weren't fully cooked even after almost a half hour in the oven so pounding the chicken thin before breading would be a good idea. The flavor was good, tangy, and a BBQ-ey - and the texture of the chicken came out nice.
 
29 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: GRTZNSHAD
WOW...Is this tasty!!! This deliciously creative chicken dish has become a family favorite in our home!!! It is a wonderful combination of flavor... with the honey mustard barbeque sauce and bacon. The list of ingredients is fairly simple and they taste awsome together. It's also nice because it is quick to prepare. We love it!!! Our compliments to the chef...Thanks "Anthony"!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: SEVENPATCH
This is great but at 1000 cals and 36 grams of fat it is way too much for me so I lightened it up by using ff dressing, light shreaded mexican cheese, and a bag of Hormel bacon bits. Also no butter or breading or you can use egg white and bread crumbs and a little olive oil to brown chicken breast or just brown them in cooking spray. Still turned out great and with a lot less calories and fat. This tasted great and my family loved it. Thanks Anthony!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Alan Smith
Yummy, although the times are incorrect. There is no way this takes 1hr 45 min. It takes about 45 min to brown the chicken, bacon, etc. and then 20 min in the oven. Should be approx 1 hr.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JAZZY-GIRL
This is just awesome, love the flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: PATTON0626
My husband really loves this recipe. We had it at a potluck and he would not stop talking about it, so I made it. I did make a few minor changes though to make it more nutritional. I fried the chicken in half the oil and ommitted the butter, used only 12 oz of reduced fat bacon and used reduced fat cheese. It still tasted great. I also only used 2 tablespoons of the spicy mustard.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: JEFFDOG01
Terrific, restaurant style meal. The preparation was a little much for a weeknight dinner, but if you have the time to do the preparation, it is a great meal. Recommend making it on the weekend. Also, a little expensive for a family. Can't complain about the taste though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Linda
I wasn't sure about this recipe as it was a bit involved, but thought I'd try it. It was good, but I'm not sure I will make it again. If I do, I will save some of the sauce and spoon it on top of the chicken then cover with the cheese. The pasta had almost to much sauce and the chicken was kind of bland. We didn't finish it the first night and had the leftover's warmed the next, it seemed to taste better the second day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Ian Boyd
This is a very good recipe. After the pasta has been drained I place it in the 13*9 pan. Then I put the mustard and BBQ sauce on at this point to prevent the pasta from becoming gummy or sticky. I also use chicken tenderloins that are already skinned and deboned. They are easier to cook. They cook in less time and they are more tender in my opinion. Again this is a very good recipe and it is good for leftover lunches.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Jean Koontz
Sauce went fine with pasta (mini-shells, not penne) for me. I only coated one side of the chicken. I seared the other side, then drizzled it with lime juice while the breaded side was cooking. Really makes it pop. Would like to know if "Anthony" likes it. Don't need near that much oil to make it tasty in a non-stick skillet. Worth the prep.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes