My Reviews (37)

Ham and Pea Alfredo Tortellini

Using shop bought ingredients like tortellini and Alfredo sauce you put your own spin on it with fresh ham, peas and mushrooms.
Reviews (37)


14 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
This was good for a quick week night meal . I did adjust the amounts a bit and added 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese just to jazz up the jarred sauce a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: JOHANNA K
Very tasty !! I sauteed the mushrooms first & added more ham. Will definitely fix again !!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: COLEY2
OK, I give this two stars because of the bottled alfredo sauce. I will NEVER buy that stuff again, its so gross. I definitley recommend making your own with this recipe. It ruined mine - BLECK!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: PROUDMAMAX4
Great! My husband is not a big pasta person, but he loved this one! My picky four kids did too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: DELTAQUEEN50
This was wonderful. I had frozen a chunk of our New Years Ham, just diced it up and made this. Of course, I forget to buy the frozen peas at the grocery store so I threw in frozen green beans and it was delicious. Will definitely be making again. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Lynn Mott
very good flavor. I will do again, I cut the ham into cubes before making this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: PHUXTABLE
Used broccoli and Rebecca Swift's Alfredo recipe as recommended here. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Cari
Thanks for sharing this recipe, Angela! It was excellent. Even my two kids who are picky eaters gobbled this one up and asked for more! I substituted broccoli for the peas, used cubed ham and made the alfredo sauce (got the recipe here....Afredo Sauce by Rebecca Swift). Even my husband, who thinks pasta is a side dish but never the entire meal, loved this recipe. It is definately a keeper for us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JOJOWIGGIE
Really great-tasting, easy-to-make dish. I had to throw a Christmas party with only 3 hours at my disposal, and this dish was a big hit. Great twist on "ham" dishes at Christmastime, or anytime. Very rich, full-bodied. I simmered the alfredo mixture on low heat for 10 minutes while the pasta was boiling, and the flavors mixed prefectly. Angela, you're a lifesaver!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: CHARLOTTEEVE
Very good. I cooked without the ham, and it was gobbled up at our new year's feast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes