My Reviews (23)

Gravlax

There are many different recipes for making Gravlax, or Scandinavian cured salmon. Serve with thin slices of dark rye bread or with a mixed green salad.
Reviews (23)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LBOOGIE181 said:
Something else. I'm a salt freak, so the saltyness of this doesn't bother me so much, it was very good. If you don't like too much of the salty flavour I would suggest putting the salmon in cold water for an hour or so after curing which will dissolve some of the salt. I served each piece on a cucumber slice, with goat cheese, and a few mini capers on top each.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SHAHZADI
This was good, but it was a bit too salty. I'm not sure how to solve that issue since the salmon has to be cured....any suggestions?
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: sheflys
Simple and easy! Very flavourful. Can be made with any fish.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JEJC3
Outstanding Recipe. I have made it several times. Absolutely delicious.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Amanda Fetters
My stocker made this at Christmas. It was excellant and addicting.
 
27 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: PRINCESS20NY
I'm a salt freak, so the saltyness of this doesn't bother me so much, it was very good. If you don't like too much of the salty flavor I would suggest putting the salmon in cold water for an hour or so after curing which will dissolve some of the salt. I served each piece on a cucumber slice, with goat cheese, and a few mini capers on top each.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LYPEACHES
This was good, but it was a bit too salty. I'm not sure how to solve that issue since the salmon has to be cured....any suggestions?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: LORAC_5
Simple and easy! Very flavourful. Can be made with any fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Emma Allegre
Great recipe, you can mix it up a lot using trout fillets instead of salmon, juniper infused gin (or sloe gin) or tequila instead of vodka, white sugar instead of brown. It is always a hit at parties.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Fred Busch
Outstanding Recipe. I have made it several times. Absolutely delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes