My Reviews (250)

Chicken, Carrot and Broccoli Pasta

A family favourite that combines chicken, carrot and broccoli in a simple stock based sauce then is served on a bed of angel hair pasta.
Reviews (250)


26 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: Shawn La
This recipe was quite excellent. A few changes to this, and it turned out really well. I prepared the chicken as directed with the addition of fresh cracked pepper, and added home made chicken broth to it, about a cup and a half. To the vegetables i added mushroom and onion, and stir fried them for a few minutes until they were still crispy yet hot. All the while, the angel hair was cooking, as this dish is quite fast once you get done with the chicken. Added the vegetables to the chicken/broth combo, tossed them, then simmered for about three minutes. Drained pasta, tossed with some olive oil, and then dumped the vegetable/chicken mixture on top. Added some fresh, vine ripened tomatos chopped into small pieces, and grated fresh parmesian cheese on top. Then when people served, they grated a bit more cheese (not much actually) salt, cracked pepper... and it turned out perfectly. My mom, who enjoys my cooking, said this was the best thing I have made yet. Made a huge pot, a pound of pasta, pretty much tripled this recipe, and it was all gone by the next morning. One more thing... to increase the flavor use ALOT more basil (fresh) than suggested here. I used nearly a cup and a half. Simmered half of it with the chicken, and the other half i sprinkled on right before serving. You dont need heavy cheese or cream sauces if you try it this way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
This was easy. I altered the amounts somewhat and added onion, garlic and a red bell pepper. I would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
We all liked this very much! I added some chopped onions to the chicken saute and when cooking the broccoli, I added 1/2 red and 1/2 green bell pepper, chopped. Used 1 14.5oz can of broth, which was the perfect amt. A nice, light tasting lunch and tastes much healthier than the cream-based pasta dishes. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: FSCHUR
This is the 1st time I sent in a review becuase I felt the need to let others know. This was not good at all. No one in my family liked this. It was dry. It had no flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Anna K. Crossley
This was delicious. I didn't use the carrots, but tossed in red and green pepper and mushrooms. I also used a little bit more broth than asked for but the flavours really mixed well together. I used minced garlic and instead of angel hair pasta I used spaghettini. It smells divine when cooking and tastes even better. I have been looking for a pasta sauce that is herb and broth based and this is PERFECT! Thanks A.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Vicky Gunkel
I have served this to my family over and over and they love it just as it is. I also have served this with a jar of Alfredo sauce mixed in for a little creamy consistancy and might add my family prefers it with the alfredo sauce even more. Either way you fix this recipe, its 5 star. (Use fresh veggies and experiment with snow peas, mushrooms, as well as broccoli and carrots, you can't go wrong with this versatile recipe.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Flaquita
If you guys like bland dishes, do try this one! BLAND BLAND BLAND! Nothing special. I even added pepper flakes for kick. Not making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: ZYCKEL
very good. I used chicken broth soup instead of just broth. added chopped up sun dryed tomatoes, shalots, sliced greenand red peppers ( allways have a bag of frozen peppers in the freezer). good recipe to use up what ever you have in fridge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: SHAE STAFFORD
Wonderful dish! This was a very light and healthy meal to serve my family. I did season the chicken with garlic powder and onion powder prior to cooking. I will definitly make this tasty pasta again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: SHELLYSUE
Very good, I added a little seasoning though. Very picky eaters loved it!!! Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes