My Reviews (11)

Tasty Turkey Tacos

Turkey is a healthy meat and has a mild flavour which I find goes well in these healthy versions of tacos.
Reviews (11)


15 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for a weeknight meal! I did use minced garlic vs. garlic powder and decided to make homemade guacamole vs. just mashing the avocados. I used "Pico de Gallo" by Rachel Love from this site and reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese. Great recipe and while I'm used to "Mexican-style" tacos, these were a really nice change. Thanks for a great recipe Chefbound!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: kuchen
We eat at least one version of this weekly. One of the few meals I don't get complaints from the kids. Instead shouts of "Yea! taco night."
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
Very simple but sometimes the most simple ingredients combined together turn out the best foods. I made my own pico de gallo. I ate my dinner early because I had to work and I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I think me making homemade pico de gallo was what made it so good. Simple and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: MissYankeeSaraMarie
This was great! I made a few adjustments though. I put the sour cream and avocado on the side. I stirred in some fat-free vegetarian re fried beans to the turkey for extra flavor. Also added black olives as an optional side. Hubby loved it and had 4 huge tacos full!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: AZ
These were perfect for what I needed tonight. While I typically prefer a more seasoned and spicy taco, my surprise guests like it way more mild. I was already planning on turkey tacos, "my way", but had to change my plans quickly. So, I put away the hot peppers, and tried this recipe. I tried one to make sure I thought everyone would be happy. In the end those of us who like spicy will be able to add hot sauce, and everyone at the table is happy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Mindy Leichty
This is a great recipe! My husband came home to dinner almost done and he thought we were having just bland turkey tacos, He was quite surprised by the flavor! We all were. Definitely a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Tonia
I basically used this receipt as a guide so my hubby could get the ingredients from the store. I added tons of cumin. After the meat browned, I added fresh lemon juice and fresh cilantro chopped.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2013
Reviewed by:
We has it tonight for the first time. It definitely won't be the last. Thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2013
Reviewed by: Sarah Rose Stumphf
These were good, but I didn't have any pico de gallo which probably would've made it great. If I make these again, I'd make guacamole instead of just mashing the avocados. It was a big hit around here!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Skohler
Was ok. Not a ton of flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes