My Reviews (1,170)

Pecan Crusted Baked Salmon

Salmon is great anytime but we like to eat this as an entree at Christmas. I personally love the pecans in the coating of the salmon.
Reviews (1170)


07 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I made this as written, and we enjoyed it. However, if I were to make it again, I would use a hot tangy English mustard (we could barely taste the Dijon), decrease the amount of honey (too sweet for my taste), and use more pecans and less breadrcrumbs (making it more crunchy and flavorsome). The '10 minute per inch of thickness' baking suggestion was absolutely spot-on. Thank you, Christine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: SANTON
Really good. After I mixed the mustard, butter and honey I refrigerated it for about 15 minutes so that it thickened. It stayed on the salmon better as it was not so runny. Then I pressed the bread crumb mixture into it. I also used a little extra parsley for more color.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I am completely addicted to this! I used already prepared honey mustard (I bought from tastefully simple), mixed the bread crumbs in with the mustard mixture it was FANTASTIC! Thank goodness my Dad goes Salmon fishing & shares his catch with me (it's best with fresh Salmon). Thanks so much Chris, this is better than what I've paid $25 for in a resturant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: RUBY29
There is one word to describe this dish-- Delicious! I added a little garlic powder to the mustard and honey sauce, marinated it about an hour, than added the bread crumbs and pecans prior to baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: RENEERN
EASY!!!! Very classy and delicious!! I make it all the time---I keep a container of the pecan topping in my freezer. All I do is spoon on the mustard and sprinkle on the ready-made topping and bake. Awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Rebslo
Easy to prepare and nice taste. I used walnuts instead of pecans. This recipe is very similar to the Baked Dijon Salmon recipe on this site as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: CHRISTIANGAL
My husband and I both loved this dish! I halved the recipe and used a 1-pound fillet instead of the six small ones. There was a little bit too much mustard--next time I will add a bit more honey and take away a bit of mustard. But we will definitely be making this again. And it's so easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2003
DE-LI-CIOUS!!! Such a great, tasty and elegant recipe, and so easy to make!!!. I reserved some of the mustard-honey mixture, and served in on top of the salmon once it was done. My 22 month old daughter LOVED it, thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: SMATTHIES
Fabulous! Compares to a superb salmon dinner in a seafood restaurant. We all loved it. However, I only used about half of the sauce. Will make less next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: KRANEY
To die for!! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes