My Reviews (8)

Squid Adobo

This is an easy squid dish that maintains the squid's flavour whilst combining with gentle seasonings of onion, garlic and soy sauce.
Reviews (8)


20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: jimmyboy2
Well done! A nice Filipino dish. We use a bay leaf as well and don't overcook or the squid will be chewy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: vbanghart
Excellent recipe! To create a sweeter flavor use teriyaki sauce in place of the soy sauce and a mango/peach salsa in place of the tomato and onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: reeseann8
A very delicious filipino cuisine! More to come from myself...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: JQ
This was fantastic! I have never cooked squid before, and have only eaten it fried or in Thai soup. I was convinced by the reviews to try it, and I am so glad I did. Absolutely wonderful, thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2012
Reviewed by: herzeleid
This recipe worked the way it was supposed to, but to be honest neither one of us liked it at all. We like octopus and squid. So, apparently we didn't like the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Chefeloi
we don't use water in adobong pusit because as the squid cooked there will be enough liquid coming out from the squid.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Royal Chef
It's good but it lacks in depth of flavor. Something was missing. I tried to improve its flavor by adding more teriyaki sauce but still it didn't work. It only improved when I added some red grape pomegranate juice and simmered it longer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2017
Reviewed by: Kuntrygyrl1
This was delicious. I love squid and adobo was recommended to me. I did no substitutions but added an additional 1/2tbsp of soy sauce, only 1 small tomato, 4 cloves of garlic, and 3/4 of the liquid from boiling it first. I added in parts as it cooked to prevent it being soupy. It was a good balance of sweet and salty and I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes