My Reviews (50)

Easy Homemade Barbecue Sauce

This is a really easy way to make your own homemade barbecue sauce, it can be used on any barbecued meat but I like it on my steaks.
Reviews (50)


04 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: BIZEEMOM
I really like this recipe, it is really quick, and I have made it several times. I add stuff though, some of the things I might throw in are: a 1/2 bottle or so of purchased honey barbeque sauce, a squeeze of fresh lemon juice, a little brown sugar, and a dash of chili powder. It always comes out good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
Good and easy. Sweet but great on hot dogs with sauerkraut. I added 3 garlic cloves instead of the powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Dani
This was a TERRIFIC recipe for BBQ sauce. I ran out of BBQ sauce for our steaks for dinner one night and had to come up with something quick...well..this did the trick for sure. Gotta admit, the Coke was WEIRD but .. it was real tasty and amazingly easy. I'd definitely do it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: recipeDawg
Having no ingredients for BBQ sauce and a brisket on the smoker, I turned to this site and found this recipe. It's definitely a good recipe. I used a generic store brand cola but spiced it up with a little more brown sugar and the juice from half a lemon. I also made another sauce and let the family pick. This one was the better of the two.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: wifey
This recipe is easy and tasty! To cut calories I used diet coke instead of regular soda. It came out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: YEOP
good with jack daniels.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Sandra
Better than most sauces on the market shelves!! Yummy!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2003
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
We used this on grilled chicken and it came out really good. I like some other reviewer's suggestion to add liquid smoke, although I didn't do it this time, I will the next time I make it. This is a really simple and good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: southernmancooking
Good Sauce I added dash ground harbanaro pepper dash hickory smoke powder & tablespoon brown sugar & simmered for 30 - 45 min.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
Very basic, but has potential. I made with diet coke to save calories. It was good and my 4 yo daughter liked it because the taste was very mild.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes