My Reviews (18)

Tuna Pasta Salad with Peas

A really easy pasta salad when you don't feel like making something more elaborate. A good quick side dish.
Reviews (18)


26 May 2009
Reviewed by: Lotzahobbies
This recipe works for a crowd. Use defrosted frozen peas (very tasty) and add some chopped celery if you have it. Make a dressing of milk, light mayo, a bit of cole slaw dressing if you like for added creaminess and sweetness, and a bit of dill relish or chopped dills with some of the juice. You can also throw in a can of potato sticks to add some crunch. This should be served chilled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: sarahsyed78
i made this recipe for my food technology assignment at school. It tasted great and looked good too! i added kidney beans as well, which added some extra colour and increased the fibre content. Thanks for the recipe! Sarah
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I wasn't too sure about the peas, so I used a can of corn (I love tuna and corn). I wasn't crazy about the lettuce, but I guess I'm not used to having it in pasta salad. This made a nice light lunch. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: pro_chef
This is the best tuna pasta salad I've ever had. I made it for my family and they absolutely love it! It's a perfect salad for a hot day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MelisaCamp
I used spinach, broccoli, onion, and mushroom with rotini pasta and italian dressing. Also my hubby likes his meat, so I used 2 cans of tuna and served cold. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: AngieHenegar
This is a little twist on a recipe that I make often in the summer months. I loved it...just delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: hotdiggitydogs
Great basic recipe my entire family enjoys. (Note: I don't add cheese and I use frozen peas instead of what recipe calls for.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: ICE
I like to put it on top of more chopped lettuce, spinach salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: jenifer
Oh sooo easy and oh sooo delightful!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Wilemon
This was pretty good we just weren't too crazy about the peas so next time I am going to take a chance with rinsed black beans--I know, sounds a little weird but worth a try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes