My Reviews (43)

Ham, Cheese and Tomato Pasta Bake

An easy baked pasta dish. Its different to the usual pasta bake as the pasta cooks in the baking dish with all the other ingredients.
Reviews (43)


13 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Lynda G
Added sautéd onion and red pepper. And cooked penne pasta for 5 minutes before adding it. Baked for 1 hour at 350 and then added cheese and baked at 400 uncovered for about 5-10 minutes to brown cheese slightly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Summer Rain
I will definitely make this again, but I did make a few changes. I only used the mozzarella, not the parmesan. I used white pepper instead of black and I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I also used a garden spaghetti sauce instead of the recommended one. But this came out very good! I loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Betty W Stone
I gave it a try even though I think ham and tomato based sauce are not well suited together. I still feel that way. It was ok.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Ali Randik
Turned out great! I add grilled zucchini to mine. Husband ate around the zucchini lol but he stilled loved it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Cook22
Quick and easy to make ,very nice yum yum😀
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: tmulske
I made it tonight and like others added sautéed mushrooms and onions, and also cooked the noodles before hand. I don't like heavy tomato sauces so I made it with half spaghetti sauce and half 4 cheese Alfredo sauce. I used diced pepperoni in addition to the ham. When I added the cheese at the end I also topped it with some French's french fried onions. It turned out well but it wasn't a favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Anthony Videira
After reading the other reviews I also cooked the pasta before mixing it in and cooked it for 30 minutes on 375 covered and then 5 minutes uncovered. I also sautéed some onions and garlic before mixing it in too. Everyone loved it! Will defintely be saving this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: knamos85
It was a little weird to me, but everyone else seemed to enjoy it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: teen chef
This was a really fun meal to make and easy too I'm a thirteen year old boy and I made it for my whole family but I didn't have pasta Sauce so I made my own with caned tomato, garlic, salt and pepper, browned onions,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Sheila LaLonde
I chose to cook the pasta first, omit the water and bake at 370 for about 35 minutes. For my family's tastes, this recipe needed a little more flavor and some family members did not care for the ham with the pasta. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Danielle M!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes