My Reviews (43)

Ham, Cheese and Tomato Pasta Bake

An easy baked pasta dish. Its different to the usual pasta bake as the pasta cooks in the baking dish with all the other ingredients.
Reviews (43)


22 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Joann
SO good!! I love to use my leftover ham on this dish. We love this dish, and it's so easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Striegleicious
I made this according to the recipe. My pasta never fully cooked even after 50 minutes. The flavor was so/so. I will NOT be putting this one in my recipe box.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: RAINNY
It's easy to make, but pretty bland in flavor. I'll keep it solely for using left over ham, but I sure wouldn't buy a ham specially for this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Amy D.
Pretty good! I like to use the chunky garden vegetable pasta sauce, and garden (tri-color) rotini pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: BORDERLIZZIE
Kids especially enjoyed this recipe. Used real garlic, and added red pepper and peas for colour. Had no trouble with the cooking time, it was ready in 40 minutes. VERY easy. Our family would probably like a few more spices in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2012
Reviewed by: melin
No problem using uncooked pasta-I have even made lasagna with regular uncooked noodles with no problem. I have also made a version similar to this using cream cheese mixed in but did used cooked pasta then so it would melt a bit. This is a good solution if you don't like using sauces. Very simple and the ham adds a lot IMHO...love to top with lots of mozzerella too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2012
Reviewed by: Proud Canadian Mom
I tweaked this recipe a bit to use up leftovers. Instead of ham, i used chicken and crumbled bacon. I fried it with minced garlic and onions before adding to the dish. I didn't have rotini, so i used fettucini noodles broken into three. I did read other reviews, so i boiled my noodles for approximately 5 mins before adding to the casserole to get them started. I followed everything else exactly and it turned out perfect! This is a great starter recipe that can be tweaked and turned so many ways! There are endless possibilities with this basic start. Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: Hop82
This was pretty good. I had some leftover cubed ham (only about 8oz) and I did an ingredient search to find this recipe. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese and as mentioned only had 8oz of ham. Everyone liked it. I would use 1/2 the pepper next time though. It was a little spicy for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: ribbitribbit
boring, but not gross
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ANTIQUEGRAN
I found this very easy to make and what is more is quick :-) Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes