My Reviews (43)

Ham, Cheese and Tomato Pasta Bake

An easy baked pasta dish. Its different to the usual pasta bake as the pasta cooks in the baking dish with all the other ingredients.
Reviews (43)


05 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: SweetTooth
I was worried about the pasta being cooked all the way as well, I found that stirring every 15 minutes or so really helps. However, if you don't have time to do that, it could be inconvenient. I've also used chicken instead of ham. I love the melted cheese added at the end! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Mommieto2
This was an easy meal to prepare, I did make a few changes. I added more ham, and baked it twice as long. I also added more of a variety of cheeses on top, since that's all I had available. Family loved this recipe, didn't even have leftovers. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Natalie Sampson
This was easy to make and everyone liked it, including my three toddlers... Lots left over for tomorrow night when I work. I added diced onions and green peppers. The dish was really runny, I had to use a server with holes to drain the extra fluid off the servings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: LILSPINSTER
I tweaked the recipe a bit, cut it in half, didn't use exact measurements on the ingredients but close enough and used a Mexican mix shredded cheese instead of the mozzarella/parm and it came out great! I like how quick and easy it is and the fact that the pasta cooks while in the oven...Pretty tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: RoseJ
This was great, but I only gave it 3 stars because the nutritional information is very wrong. I chose this recipe because of the calorie count, but became suspicious after eating it. I analyzed the ingredients and it came to 421 calories per serving, and the other nutrients are more too, obviously. I did add onion, mushrooms, and green peppers, but they have insignificant nutrients, accounting for 15 calories per serving. Otherwise I used exact ingredients. How can we trust this 300 calorie section if incorrect nutrients are given? Otherwise, the recipe was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: jennifer_a00
This was good and easy to throw together. I did not cook the pasta before I baked it and it turned out fine, just mixed it a couple times part way through cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Shinzakura
Great idea! Since I thought I'd play around with it, I used an alfredo sauce instead of a tomato base, and instead of regular ham, I went with a mix of prosciutto and pancetta. The wife absolutely loved it and I think this one is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2011
Reviewed by: missdrea
This was great! I threw this all together the night before so I only had to pop it in the oven when I got home from work. I didn't have a problem with undercooked pasta probably since it was soaking overnight in my fridge. I loved that I didn't have to precook the pasta and it was something very different for leftover holiday ham.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: BMC
Recipe was very basic, yet a good recipe for a quick spare parts meal. I added diced tomatoes and I'm sure this recipe would be great with banana peppers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: mrsmaryj
i added a bunch of sauted peppers and onion. Will make again, probably will try other meats.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes