My Reviews (246)

Greek Pasta Salad with Veggies and Feta

A really tasty summer pasta salad with lots of taste from the veggies and the feta. Excellent for barbecues or parties.
Reviews (246)


02 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: beachhousedog
I thought this was the best greek pasta salad I have tried so far. There was exactly the right amount of dressing. You must let it sit for at least 3 hours for the flavors to develop completely. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry because they taste just fine after being in the fridge and added a smidge more feta cheese. Make sure you add salt and pepper to the dressing as well as the again to the salad after mixing. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Kenreanne Fookes Davis
This was so delicious, and satisfying w/ greek marinated grilled chicken. I, too, added more feta along w/ 1 tsp. of dill weed. Dill is common in Greek cooking, and it was a nice added touch as it balanced the harshness of the oregano. This will be a nice change of pace this summer and many summers to come!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: Coleybeth
I just made this over memorial weekend and my family loved it! The dressing is great, and I don't really even like garlic
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: vickymacd
I made this last weekend when I was having a Greek meal weekend and it was amazing! I hate it when reviewers change the whole recipe, but this one was perfect the way it was. The dressing was an exact Greek dressing that complimented the pasta. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: For King and Prince
My mom gave me an extremely similar recipe that is one of our favorites! The only difference is that it adds chopped pepperoni -- YUM! My version doesn't call for cucumbers but I'm going to try putting them in next time, because it sounds delicious! This is to die for with the pepperoni in it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2009
Reviewed by: Danielle Laroche
This is my FAVORITE cold pasta salad! Ummmm. Everybody always asks for the recipe. Perfect for potlucks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: my3grandsonsroc
This is absolutely the best pasta salad I've ever eatten.My hubby is hispanic so he rarely ventures from his staple Mexican cuisine but he did this time and he gives it Thumbs Up!!! I added some Greek Peppers to it and used black Greek Olives this salad was out of this world and scrumptious to the last bite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: aimeejg
Made this for a potluck this week. Everyone raved. I used a whole cucumber, a cup of feta and a cup of black olives.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: kasia777
Yummy!!! I used 1 cup feta cheese (I LOVE feta) and the tri-color rotini. It would also be good with some grilled chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: ER
Delicious. I used a box of rotini, powdered garlic instead of fresh, more tomatoes, more cheese, totally forgot the cucumbers and it was still great. A really nice change from regular macaroni salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes