My Reviews (360)

Crunchy Pasta Salad

This is a fairly plain pasta salad with lots of crunch - I make it as a BBQ salad cos it's big and it's simple - so everyone can eat it. Add more dressing if you think it needs it. Chilling before you serve it helps the flavour but I don't serve it cold.
Reviews (360)


29 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: MIRANDALOLA
We loved this recipe! My husband ate three bowls of it! We did not add any onion, and used LOTS less italian dressing, but it was good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2005
Reviewed by: BTORGES
Disappointed with this pasta salad. Used red pepper and 1 bottle of dressing, but still not very good. Took it to a fam reunion and someone brought another pasta salad and everyone ate that one instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: RMURRAY
Yummy! Made it for Easter with bunny and egg shaped pasta - the chunky shapes held up well to the veggies. I wanted to use red instead of green bell pepper and forgot to pick up either, but the salad didn't miss it. I also used Gerard's Olde Italian dressing (less than one bottle) - perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: AIMIEFURSE
Great Flavor - easy to prepare!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: HUOXU
I would disagree that this is more than just pasta with dressing. Yeah the ingredients are just the combination of the two but if you are looking for a easy pasta salad, this is eat. To cater to personal tastes, we added black olives and only used 3/4 a bottle of salad dressing. Will use again, though i will try with a red onion next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: ACPHIFER
This is an easy, delicious way to use fresh garden vegetables. My husband and daughters especially liked it. It tastes so good on these hot summer days.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: CARBRILEY
This was an awesome salad for a hot summer day. I added black olives and a little three cheese ranch dressing because I was short on Italian. It turned out fantasticly and all my guests loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: BECKYCROOK
Definitely use only one bottle of dressing, and I agree with an earlier reviewer that you can add and delete what suits your tastes to make this work for you. We did the recipe as it is except only one bottle and no onions. Black olives would be good as well! Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: JDOWNING
Good Pasta Salad. I added chunks of Muenster cheese and some sopressada. One bottle of salad dressing was more than enough. This recipe called for a fair amount of prep work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: OSU99
Very fresh and summary taste. The only alteration I made was I added 2 table spoons of red wine vinegar and added only ~1 1/2 cup of italian dressing instead of 2 bottles. It was perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes