My Reviews (182)

Chocolate Fudge Icing

Rich chocolate fudge icing which gets its deeper choccy taste from brown sugar. Good for any cake, cupcakes or muffins.
Reviews (182)


18 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: jagjones
 
01 May 2011
Reviewed by: danagabi
Tastiest icing ever! Thanks for sharing with us the recipe!
 
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: aliwicks29
Easy
 
28 May 2016
Reviewed by: DanniiParsons
Taste so nice will use again
 
25 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: jacintabourke17
Really yummy, was easily enough for 24 cupcakes
 
16 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Jenny Benny
SO GOOD!!! It needed tweaking for my 2 layer 9 inch cake. If you follow the directions it is VERY thick and hard for icing a cake but great for brownies. For the cake I used 3 Tbsp of milk and 2 tbsp cocoa for a single batch. Because it sets up so quickly I made 2 seperate double batches, one for the middle of the cake using the original thick recipe, frosted it, then made the second double batch tweaked for spreadability for the outside of the cake. It is glorious... and I don't even like chocolate!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Magick Dawn
This recipe was excellent - I added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips to tbe melted butter and sugar mixture while still warm, and it turned out rich, velvety and chocolatey! I kept the icing in the saucepan while spreading it on the cake, so that when it began to set somewhat, I would just warm it up on minimum heat with a bit more milk and I could continue to work with it. A total hit and a keeper of a recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: RCGORDON2
Outstanding!! I did add 1/2 cup of Chocolate cocolate chips to the butter & brown sugar mixture to make it a little more fudgy. It got raves from my company. I will use it frequently.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: HAMETT
tasty. sets pretty firm, very fudgy. Firm enough to crack slightly when cutting my cake. My only complaint was that it was too firm/dry to stick to the cake. I'll try more milk next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: ZUES
This icing set extremely fast and it was a little difficult to ice a 2-8" round layer cake. It also was more of a maple flavour due the the brown sugar content, but it was very good and I would make it again. Dee
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes